We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowman”
Review of Pariwar B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pariwar B&B
Ranked #96 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just opened B & B Pariwar hotel was more home to me as I have lived same place several times since the year of 1984. Hotel had been renovated and great positive surprise with new management and staff. I stayed this time there for two weeks. They were truly helpful and friendly, rooms were clean, all kind of services excellent... situated in the heart of Thamel close to many shops, restaurants, bars. Someone may be disturbed by a street noise. However a good value for your money. I can highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a small, friendly and cozy hotel in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lumimies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 337 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

great staff who gave good advıce and servıce. It ıs very central and hıghly recommended!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

nice hotel in a middle of thamel. Thanks for good service and helpful staff.

Room Tip: all rooms were nice, we tryed many..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Location is in the middle of thamel. Kind and helpful staff, free bottled water and wi-fi is working. I recommend this nice, small, just opened B&B for everyone. (In Nepal, You cant expect hotels and rooms to be same than elsewhere.. ) Piia with Mona 8years, Finland

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiiaMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Pariwar B&B is really a great place to stay. They have different kind of rooms to suit your needs from a single, couple or family room. The staffs are very friendly and always there to serve you whenever you need their assist. Their travel info are very helpful as well. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Thamel city where it is very convenient for a tourist to get their foods, drinks, souvenirs etc. I will definitely stay in the hotel again if I get a chance to visit Nepal again. Thumbs up for Pariwar B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WSChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This was a great place to stay, very welcoming,nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were so helpful and efficent, great customer service. The rooms were really comfortable and clean.I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and will definately stay here again....It is in a great location as well for all sightseeing and nightlife.....stay at the Hotel Pariwar, I promise you it will not dissapoint.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank pina64_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The travel fear of leaving home with family is completely become a dream holiday with the experience of being guest at Hotel Pariwar. The service that we received is Unbelievable to me and my family, It felt like living with family as i find the meaning of Pariwar is family in Nepali! Thank you so much for this experience and we are truly Happy of all the services you have Provided.
The Services we had enjoy are:
*Very Friendly and helpful staff.
*Very Clean and tidy room Nepalese Boutique style, air-conditioned and with flat screen TV which has multiple option of international channel.
* The Coffee maker in the room was the biggest treat for our convenient, loved it!
*The Breakfast was included with the room and it was ever so good? Perfect cousin, Delicious Food!!!
* The Location of the Hotel Pariwar is at the heart of the main tourist town Thamel, Kathmandu. It is steps away to get to the shopping ,restaurants and some of the cultural values sites of Kathmandu.
* We have got trip organised for our stay to see around and it was excellent extended Services we enjoyed.
With the amount of cost we pay the Service was excellent and I would Recommend person, couple and family to use this service. It is worth experience.
***People looking for swimming pool and Fitness Room are not in the Hotel but it can take care with the trip around the cities or if you have a more time some trekking in the Himalaya would be ideal......we went to a short trip to mountain and it was just phenomenal and again services couldn't ask for better.....Just Loved it Extreme.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 210 in Kathmandu
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elbrus Home
Elbrus Home
#8 of 182 in Kathmandu
378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#36 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#57 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#54 of 210 in Kathmandu
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwar B&B

Address: Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $25 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pariwar B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pariwar (The Family) Bed and Breakfast - one of the finest Boutique B&B in the town located at the centre of Thamel district's Ganesh Man Street next to Kathmandu guest house. Around you will find major shopping areas, nice restaurants & bars and actual Kathmandu nightlife. Pariwar features stylishly furnished boutique design rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite LED wide screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Pariwar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing