We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor himalayan treks”

Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Namaste and welcome to Nepal! We at Outdoor Himalayan Treks specialize in adventure tourism, value your specific needs and interests and cater the best tours and activities in Nepal to individuals as well as groups of any size. We are recognized by the Government of Nepal and its tourism bodies and have several international affiliates and partners including WHL, your local connection.Based in Kathmandu, we have a dedicated workforce of more than thirty industry certified professionals to ensure that every tour operated by us is a pleasurable experience to our clients. We also organize outbound tours in other fascinating destinations like India, Bhutan and Tibet where we have very efficient networks. Based on the feedback of our valued clients and our own experience as tour operators, Nepal is absolutely safe for tourism, despite the ongoing domestic conflicts and unrest. read more
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdoor himalayan treks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have just completed my 5th trek with Outdoor Himalayan treks and as usual the company was first class. WE spent 5 weeks in the Kangchenjunga area in winter. a big trip and then 2 weeks in Annapurna. I did the trip with my good friend Gorkhna and apart from being a very good guild, we are good friends. Raj and the team in the office were as always very good to deal with. I will be back again next year and of course I will be trekking with Outdoor Himalayan Treks
Andrew Martin
Melbourne Australia

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Andrew
Thank you for your valuable review. was our pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you again for another trip in Nepal. we really happy to know that you had great time with us. thank you.
Rajendra sapkota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    21
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service with Outdoor Himalayan treks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

we Just back from an amazing Base Camp trek with OUTDOOR HIMALAYAN TREKS . Great accommodation, professional and knowledgeable guide, from start to finish, a top class operation. Ganesh was always on hand to ensure the trip was perfect, and make sure we were looked after. I would definitely use Outdoor Himalayan treks for my next trip to Nepal. Ganesh care and attention to detail is impressive. Their focus on safety as well as comfort is reassuring.

Thanks for a great trip Raj and Ganesh!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Kamal
Thank you for your valuable review. was pleasure to meet you and arrange your trip. we hope to welcome you again. thanks a lot.

Rajendra sapkota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip from start to finish, highly recomend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The title explains all, you will not be dissapointed, one of the most challenging things i have ever done!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanWhite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for great review. we hope to welcome you again. Thanks a lot.
Rajendra Sapkota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good honest service with no hidden extras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were reccomended outdoor himilayan by a friend who had used them before. They kept in contact prior to the trip and provided a detailed itinerary with a fixed cost.
On arrival in katmandu we were met from the airport and given excellent service.
We had planned to do the everest base camp trek but when bad weather prevented us flying into lukla the team were very helpful and efficient in organising an alternative trip around the Anna purna circuit. The team at outdoor himilayan did not use the situation to their advantage to add costs to the trip and quickly rearranged permits etc.
When we returned from the trip we had a night out with Ram which was very good
Can't wait to organise another trip

Helpful?
1 Thank LukeUK1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Luke

Thank you for used our service. It was our great pleasure to organized your trip. We hope to welcome you again and organize another trip soon.
thanks a lot.
Rajendra sapkota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saku-shi, Nagano, Japan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“迅速で丁寧な対応でした!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

ひとつひとつのリクエストに丁寧に対応してもらいました。日本語が話せるスタッフはいないようですが、英語での対応は問題なしです。

I had a fantastic stay in Nepal, thanks to the well organized plan by the staff here. Everything was simply very smooth, and they are flexible with requests I made during the trip.

Special thanks to Ganes, my guide, for being always supportive and fun all throughout the trek, and Badri for helping me out quite a bit all throughout the stay in Nepal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AyakoOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Ayoko
Thank you for your great review. we are very please to know you had good time with us. we gain hope to welcome and serve you in Nepal some day. Once again thank you for great opportunity you provide us to serve in Nepal.

Rajendra Sapkota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing