We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is a safe and clean place to have a meal,”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #162 of 715 Restaurants in Kathmandu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
224 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“It is a safe and clean place to have a meal,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Food here is very unusual for ocidental travelers. I recomend eating in places that have cleaning standards that meet ours. There is also a Pizza hut right above this KFC. The street is this area is cleaner than most streets in this city. Hussain Said Mourad

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussain Mourad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    34
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patan (Lalitpur), Nepal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wouldn't go back there unless my girlfriend compelled me to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I wouldn't go back there unless my girlfriend compelled me to. Maybe it's the taste but I couldn't adjust to it, but honestly, it is entirely MY opinion. So you may find it a bit different.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arunodaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just like the colonel created it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The chicken was a little on the greasy side but the taste was right up there. Its not on the Thamel-Chetrapati route but a nice stroll there and back. Well worth the walk.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Didi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

extremely,poor service, forget English even Hindi was not understood,still didn't get any help from manager/supervisor,food was cold when delivered....when asked .....sorry was the only answer given............ believe me dudes,,,,,,,, dont visit this place,its run like [--], glossy n glamorous from outside but shanty inside PS- no salads/buns/coleslaw....even gravy is charged . NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL

visited-14/01/2013

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shrikanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb..!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

actually.. i have to entered here but from outside it look perfect to have candle light dinner for a couple haha.. it is situated in durbar marg which is near to my residental place, putalisadak. Straight going by the way is a musuem Narayanhiti which used to be the places for former Kings of Nepal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rojal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing