We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, Nepali, Italian, Indian, Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Yeti Café Restaurant and Bar offer fresh food, we have free internet WI FI, our stuffs are friendly, we provide you local test and peace fool stay surely if you try once we will be back, we offer free welcome drinks as well.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Comfy place to sit and relax with very good WiFi and the best masala chai in town. The menu consists of a variety of local dishes and continental options. Staff are friendly and very helpful, they try to accommodate your every need and are very keen to help you with Nepali. Shows sports live and also films if there's no sport on.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheep and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

the nepali food is very good need and clean all the staff are very smart
sarvice is very good center of thamel we will come back and have same nepali.
food ones more .............lovey place

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My go to place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is the place I visit most often in Thamel. Once almost every week. I've been so regular to the place, I know almost every staffs. They are very polite and good at their work. I wouldn't say best place in terms of food, little inconsistent at times but again, haven't been disappointed particularly about food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deelip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

motton kabab and the nepalese tradition food dal bhat was great.all the staffs are very friendly and smart.good place to been.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJIESGROUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy food, very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

After a ten day trek in the mountains it was a day after Thanksgiving and I needed a huge, tasty meal. I also needed wifi... of course. I happened past Yeti and had my big meal. They were very kind to let me catch up on email even hours after I was finished eating. As for the food, I had spicy momo and pepper steak and both were very delicious. Highly recommended for good food and friendly service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkBoxDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing