We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snob and unfirendly”
Review of Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yeti Café Restaurant and Bar offer fresh food, we have free internet WI FI, our stuffs are friendly, we provide you local test and peace fool stay surely if you try once we will be back, we offer free welcome drinks as well.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Snob and unfirendly”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was a sort of embarassement to walk into the place, which is definitely a popular jpoint, with family and turned away. It was not as they did not have space, but felt unwanted being an Indian, when place was crowded by Whites (with no prejudice towards them). First day, we could manage to get an entry, as lunch hour was over, so does most of the food and servers. I relished the Tibetian Beer there. However, next day, when we went there around dinner time, our expectations came crashing down as nobosy even bothered to attend us. Some humility is always better, especially for hospitality industry.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Niticn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant @ economical price.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice . ambience, quality food but still very economically priced restaurant in the heart of Kathmandu.I would love to visit this place whenever I am in Kathmandu.It is a place which gives you real treat for your money.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayank107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Indeed a good place to eat”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The food is great, service very friendly, if you go to to the restroom, you will find a nice massage place too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great value for little money”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Its a great place taking into consideration the quality of foog and money you pay. We visited it several times during our last 2 weeks stay (always plenty of people there).

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Maciej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great, Cheap Indian Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We found Yeti Cafe on Trip Advisor. It was ranked fairly high, so we gave it a shot and were not disappointed. This was probably the best Indian we found in Nepal, and up there with some of the nicer places we found in India. We were pretty surprised at how cheap the food was. We both left the restaurant stuffed, and spent no more than 500 rupees combined (and I had a beer with dinner!) Unfortunately, I can't remember what we got, so obviously it could be hit or miss depending on what you order. But I do remember this being the place where we discovered Aloo Parantha, which is sort of like bread with potato filling. It was delicious. The young man who served us was incredibly friendly and polite, even if some of the other staff members seemed disinterested (hard to blame them—we were two of the only people in the joint). Lastly, the restaurant is sort of on the outskirts of Thamel: if you get to the big main intersection, with no road being on your left, head straight, and keep going for about 200 meters until you see Yeti on the right. Hope this helps!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PostcardPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing