We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best trekking company without a doubt”

Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions
Ranked #149 of 417 Outdoor Activities in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions [P] Ltd is one of the legal treks/tours company which is register with Government of Nepal. Himalaya Heart Treks arrange treks/tours/mountaineering/ jungle safari/white water rafting/hotel accommodation and many more over Nepal, Bhutan, Tibet and India. Our innovative tours and adventure activities are designed to meet the expectations and interests of a wide variety of travelers visiting this part of the world. Our dedicated and efficient team of Sherpa climbers and tour leaders are well trained to ensure your safety and enjoyment. If you are thinking to do any adventure trip to Himalayas think and give us a chance to serve you. We don’t say we are the best but our client’s say.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best trekking company without a doubt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

If I could give 10 stars I would! From start to finish Shital was nothing less then spectaular. I came to nepal by my self and had an excellent time. Me Shital and and his friend Jay did a 3 day trek to Nagarkot which was amazing. I wouldnt be suprised if Shital is top five tour guide if not the best in nepal. When I return to nepal I will be contacting Shital and Shital only. Thanks for everthing, you are the man!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jerryleelewisthe40th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThakurTimalsina, Owner at Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear sir,
Himalaya Heart treks thank you a lot for your feedback. We are very glad to know that you had enjoyed your trek around Nagarkot. We are the team of professional tour/trek leader who run the company and always give our best service for our client. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Extraordinary Wedding and Trek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I just completed the Nepalese traditional wedding and the Ghorepani, Poon Hill trek with Hari as our excellent, knowledgeable and personable guide, Narram as the quiet, trustworthy porter and Shital as the Himalaya Heart coordinator. We would like to thank the staff and our extended family at Balthali Village and Ram Humagain at the Balthali Village Resort for their excellent hospitality. There are so many others to thank, including the many who assisted and attended the wedding. The traditional Nepalese music brought tears to our eyes and we will dearly miss Ba, Ama, and the Hindu Priest. All of it was beautiful and very authentic. We could not have imagined a more stunning and memorable event anywhere else in the world. We miss all of the friends we have made and our extended family, especially Hari, who we recommend to anyone considering trekking in Nepal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Joseph & Kristen,
Congratulations for your married life!
Thank you so much for your trip to Nepal. We were our pleasure to arrange your weeding in Nepal with Nepalese culture. We have been arranging Trekking, climbing, expeditions, safari, rafting, tours, hotel booking, traditional wedding and many more activities here in Nepal, Tibet, Bhutan & India since 2004. All of our clients are happy with our services. We are glad to know that you both were happy with our services, hope we will have more chances to serve you in coming days
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“12-days Trekking Around Annapurna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We booked in March 2012 a 12-days Trekking Tour "Around Annapurna" with Himalaya Hearts Treks & Expedition Pvt. Ltd in Thamel, Kathmandu.
The information about the trek were very helpful and clear, they suggested us the right time- and walkingtables/-distances - and at least - for a absolut fair price.
GOVINDA, our guide, was very funny and a perfect buddy to spend just a great time on the trekking tour. He told us all the necessary things and a lot of interesting details about nepal, the peole and nature. He tried everything to give us a good time and safe feelings (including the best rooms in the teahouses. THANKS again - Govinda!).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MoMaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Langtang Lovliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

What a special trip, thanks Shital.
In the space of a relaxing half hour in your office in Kathmandu we were able to arrange our itinerary to spend 11 days trekking in the Langtang-Helambu areas leaving the next morning, so easy. Starting at Syapru Bensi up trough the Langtang valley, then back down and up to Gosainkunda, over the Laurebina pass and back down to Sundarijal. Our porter-guide was perfect - knowledgable, strong, flexible, funny, caring and simply great fun to be with. When we wanted to have an easy day or push on, he gave us our options, he was reassuring, strong and able on the tougher days, he always knew the loveliest places to stay and could find out things he didn't know from the local people that he clearly got on really well with. The cost was very reasonable and worth every penny, I'm already planning to come back and do another trek through Shital to the Upper Mustang!

This was one of the most amazing holidays of my life, early in the season the trails were often almost empty, the skies were blue every morning, the mountains were the white cathedrals of my dreams. The people were gentle and welcoming, the food great and the views endlessly breathtaking. I loved the simple daily rhythm we had, not having tents, staying in teahouses and eating in them meant we had little extra baggage to worry about. Every day was wonderful in a different way. Many thanks to Shital and Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions as well as Kumar our lovely guide. Namaste, and see you soon.
Bertie Goffe, England, UK.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everyday in Nepal was astonishing wonderful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Himalaya Heart Treks & Expedtion is reliable and warm ! Travel itinerary was arranged in Singapore , Mr. Shital was quick and helpful in answering all our questions and worries. We covered most important places in Kathmandu, Nagarkot , Bandipur, Dhulikhel, Chitwan national park and Pokhara. Celebrating Deepavali with Nepalese villagers was an unforgettable experience ! Our guide Nama and driver Dipak were dedicated and friendly, they always tried to fulfill our demands that made our visit very pleasant !

( We are ten Chinese Singaporeans age 44- 65)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank L_S_Tan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing