We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langtang Valley Trek
17

Book in advance
from
$830.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Nepal Hiking Team
from $830.00
More Info
from $1,090.00
More Info
from $1,400.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
1,134
7
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,134
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annapurna base camp poon hill guide arjun taking care well taken care kathmandu airport playing cards chola pass great company gokyo ri day hike mardi himal trek sleeping bags special thanks short trek answered all my questions no hesitation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Just came back from a 10 days trip to Anapurna Base Camp with Ram, my excellent guide and Bhim, the porter. We had a truly great time together! i learned so much about the culture, the people and the country during the trek.
We were flexible in adapting the exact plan and speed to my needs, which was exactly what i hoped for.
Even though it was not the best season for hiking yet (plenty of rain and fog in early September), we had a great hike through wonderful nature, from hot and green jungle to cold and spectacular mountains. We were lucky and had an amazing view in Anapurna Base Camp just before we had to go down again. I would like to thank Ganga, Ram and Bhim and the rest of his team for the perfect organisation, from early email contact until pick up from airport, all spotless!
I definitely recommend NHT. If i come back another time, i do not have to look further!

4  Thank 124gertjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nhtadventure, Owner at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear 124gertjand,
Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your trek with our amazing guide Ram and our genuine porter Bhim.
We are so relieved that even through the rain, you had such a lovely time enjoying the nature and the mountains. This is such a motivation for us to work even harder and better for our future clients.
Thank you for trusting our team and recommending us. We hope you’ll come back again for another adventure in our beautiful country.
Best Regards,
Nepal Hiking Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The experience with Nepal Hiking Team has been perfect! At the inquiry and planning stage, Ganga has been very responsive and was able to customize the trek to our preferences.

During the trek, Paban (trekking guide) and Prem (porter) were very professional and amazingly helpful. They took great care of us during the entire trip and I could tell the teahouses (accommodations) chosen were one of the newer ones, if not newest, in the villages.

During the trek, I asked if it was possible for us to head back to Pokhara earlier i.e. reach in the morning instead of in the afternoon as I was hoping to try out paragliding there. Paban immediately started suggesting possible adjustments to our itinerary and needless to say, we made it back to Pokhara in the morning!

We really enjoyed the trek and would definitely recommend Nepal Hiking Team to others and use them for future treks.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank joongyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nhtadventure, Owner at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear joannaongyx,
Greetings from Nepal Hiking Team
We are so grateful that you have left such a heartwarming review. Our team is much honored that you loved our service. The fact that you enjoyed the trek and loved the service of our team, Paban and Pre, makes us just as happy and encourages us to work even better.
Also, we thank you very much for choosing us for your travel and recommending us to other fellow travelers.
We hope to see you again in Nepal.
Best Regards,
Nepal Hiking Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

I am very grateful to Ganga, my guide Dinesh and the Nepal Hiking Team for making my expedition to Everest Base Camp truly exceptional!
As a solo woman traveller with almost no Nepalese words, I was a bit worried about the journey. I wanted the best agency, in order to forget about logistics and just focus on enjoying the Himalayas. That was exactly what happen with NHT.

Great communication, honesty and professionalism. My guide Dinesh looked after me without me even noticing, with great English and knowledge of the mountains. Excellent service right at the most beautiful place of the planet. The trek was challenging but always safe.

I chose winter season (February) to avoid crowds and it worked perfectly. It was cold but with amazing blue skies and almost empty. A blessing!

Unique experience with the most professional agency. Thanks for everything!

Namasté,

Luz

3  Thank iamrayuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nhtadventure, Owner at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear iamrayuela,
Namaste! Thank you for choosing Nepal Hiking Team. And huge thank you for writing such kind words about us. Just as how much you enjoyed your trek, we enjoyed assisting you with it. We are honored that you loved our service and it really motivate us to do even better. We are very grateful and wish that you will visit Nepal again. We would be happy to take you on your next amazing adventure.
Thank you and kind regards,
Nepal Hiking Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

A three of us did a 12-day hike to Gokyo Ri late last year and had an absolutely fabulous trip. Our guide, Kishor and porter, Lok were fantastic. Kishor spoke good English and he was able to tell us a lot of Nepali culture and lifestyle. He organised the accommodation beforehand and we just had to concentrate on walking. During the hike, Kishor became our friend and even months after the trip, we still keep in touch. Our airport transfers were organised and all communication was smooth. Nepal Hiking Team was great and when we go back to Nepal, we will definitely get in touch with them again.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Kristanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nhtadventure, Owner at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Kristanna,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip. It’s so amazing to hear that you and Kishor still keep in touch. Traveling is just amazing right, new bonding and new experiences. We are proud to be a part of your journey.
Please do remember us the next time you visit Nepal. We would be overjoyed to assist you with your next adventure.
Thank you and kind regards,
Nepal Hiking Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Nepal hiking team have been amazing. We booked Nepal hiking team for our trip to Basecamp. We were going in the wet season and all of the big trip companies didn't offer trips in July when were going. From the start Nepal hiking team were outstanding. The pretrip itinerary and emails were informative and extremely cute (they even wished us happy Christmas) and when we arrived they were able to lend us bits of kit which we could not carry over (sleeping bags, down jackets and walking poles) all free of charge. As it was the wet season we had been warned that we may not get the flight on the first day due weather. Within half an hour of being at the airport this was looking very likely. Within 2 hours of being at the airport our guide, Arjun, had managed to get us a lift on a helicopter which was going to pick someone up. He sorted this with no extra cost! We did not meet 1 person on the trek who had got the flight on the first day (one guy had been waiting a week!)

Our trek was amazing. The teahouses were basic but comfortable. Lukla, Namche and Phakding were all quite damp due to the moisture in the air but where possible were were given ensuite. I was expecting the food to be basic but was proven wrong, the food was delicious! (except for Gorok Shep, but we can let them off for being the 'highest hotel in the world!') All meals were included in the trip price and so too was tea/coffee with each meal, an added bonus to most other trips and it can get quite pricey as you get higher up.
The star of the trip was Arjun our guide. His English was excellent, as too was his sense of humour, which enabled us to ask questions, have conversations and generally have a laugh. With 14 years experience of guiding he knew the mountains like the back of his hand (although even he was still astounded with the beauty of the wet season), he planned out each day so that we got to the teahouses in good time and even managed to miss the rain ever day! (possibly more luck than planning). He even 'ran' back to the teahouse in Pheriche after we had been walking down for an hour as I had forgotten my phone! He was an absolute legend.

Back at the hotel, we met with Ganga from Nepal Hiking who offered us other trip packages for our time in Nepal. We declined them due to wanting to do our own thing but he was not pushy or funny with us. Instead he booked our bus tickets and offered us a pickup to the bus stop. We did, in the end, book a trip to Bhutan through him. Although the trip in Bhutan was not his tour company, he sorted our flights, our visas and everything we needed to get in. The seats he sorted for us on the plane were on the right side for the amazing views of the Himalayas.

Even once all of our trips had finished with his company, he still offered us a pickup to the airport for our departure from Nepal (free of charge) where he presented us with some silk scarves for good luck on our journey.

I would 100% recommend Nepal Hiking. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was carried out with professionalism but in a friendly and relaxed way.

1  Thank travellingmatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nhtadventure, Owner at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear travellingmatt7,
Our team is beyond thankful to you for such a wonderful review. Each word from you brought a huge smile on all of our faces. Thank you so much. Reading this gave us a boost of energy to do even better and work hard. We always try to do our best to provide our clients the best of everything and to get acknowledged for it is such an encouragement and motivation for us. Thank you so much for trusting us and choosing us with your adventure.
If you ever visit Nepal again we would love to provide you our service again. Hope to see you soon.
Thank you and kind regards,
Nepal Hiking Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews