We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip and Service”
Review of Nepal Hiking Team

Nepal Hiking Team
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Private 6-Hour Kathmandu City Tour
More Info
$1,400.00*
and up
Everest Base Camp Trek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Great things are done when men and mountains meet." Nepal Hiking team is a reliable outdoor activities specialist. With professional and experienced management as well as guides, NHT ensures you an electrifying trip. Our work is all about adventure and fun in some inhospitable jungles, mountains, valleys, rivers and various natural landscapes. Rich in natural beauty, Nepal offers a wide range of diverse landscape. From mountains, forests, valleys, rivers to complex landscapes, Nepal has it all. Therefore, we offer you an expansive range of choices to experience thrill. From day tours, trekking, hiking, paragliding, rafting, bungee jumping, jungle safari, mountain flight to rock climbing, we have expert designed packages to cater your preferences. Join us to make your wanderlust come true.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed May 19, 2014

An amazing trip and great service from everyone Nepal Hiking Team. The organisation was super at every stage both in and outside of Nepal. Our guide and porter looked after us perfectly at every stage of our journey and I will definitely be using them again soon!

1  Thank madonna51186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhtadventure, Front Office Manager at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Dear madonna51186299,

Thank you for your trust for us! It is an honor to know that you are expecting to use our services again. We highly appreciate your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 287 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had an excellent trip with Nepal Hiking Team - before the trip everything was very well explained and any queries responded to very quickly. The organisation once we were in Nepal was great and we had a lovely few days walking - our guide and the porters were excellent and looked after us perfectly. I would be happy to recommend the company to friends and will hopefully get the chance to use their services again as we would like to return!

Thank jeannec1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhtadventure, Front Office Manager at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Dear jeannec1592,

Thank you for recommending our company to your friends. It is truly an honor.

Your wish to use our services again, we hope it to come true in coming future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Thanks to the excellent service from the Nepal Hiking Team for our recent tours in Nepal. The trip was well organized and communicated and they also accommodated any request that we had.

5  Thank PhilipVerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhtadventure, Front Office Manager at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Dear PhilipVerner,

We are glad to hear the words of appreciation from you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked our trip from Australia. So it was already a hard decision to make as we had to put a lot of trust in a company. We started with 12 companies and slowly over the course of a week got down to just our preferred, which was of course NHT. We selected them because they were in the top 3 prices (but not the cheapest) and Ganga was so extremely responsive and thorough in his English email replies. He also gave us real people that we could email and ask them questions about their experiences. We had Prakash Rai as our guide and he was such a pleasurable person to be around. He was so friendly, caring, and was always smiling and laughing. He also taught us a lot of Nepalese language along the way. Both NHT and Prakash were literally perfect and we would highly recommend using their services to anyone that wants to listen. I'm more than happy to answer any questions you may have via a message or email. Just ask Ganga for my email address.

5  Thank numes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhtadventure, Owner at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Numes4

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We have shared your comments with our all staff, especially to your travel consultant (Balaram Thapa) and your guide Prakash Rai who accompanied with you during the trek.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Nepal in the near future.

Wishing you all the best and take care!

Have wonderful days ahead.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My partner and I had an amazing time in Nepal and largely due to the professional help from Hari, Ganga and the whole Nepal Hiking Team. Expect a collection from the airport with a big welcome smile along with other local assistance outside of your tour or expectations. We could not fault the package that they put together with us, we had a very knowledgable and helpful guide and all the logistics were in place without a hiccup. I can honetly say that I will be staying in touch with these guys and will most certainly be booking the next trip with them on our return to Nepal!

3  Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhtadventure, Manager at Nepal Hiking Team, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Namaste and warmest greetings to you from land of the Himalaya!

We are very pleased to know that you had great time in Nepal with us and thanks for your positive comments on trip advisor.

We have shared your comments with our all staff, especially to your travel consultant and trek/tour guides/porter accompanied with you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Nepal in the near future.

Wishing you all the best and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Hiking Team also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Hiking Team? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing