We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best so far!”

Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #154 of 715 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nepal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best so far!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My personal favourite dish in flavors would be the bacon burger which is to die for. Even though I don't have a big appetite, this dish is an exception to me. Actually all the dishes are really delicious and worth the price and not to forget the calming ambience of the restaurant. I would definitely want to keep on visiting this restaurant time and again being welcomed by the courteous staff and the beautiful outlook.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sometimes good, sometimes not so good . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This can be a fun place to eat, although it seems I've had more bad luck there than good. Food is sometimes good, sometimes not. Service has been absolutely terrible in the past, but is also periodically okay. The space is pleasant and so many people pass through the restaurant, it's always interesting. Excellent chocolate cake!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to eat here on the recommendation of our Lonely Planet guide.
We found seats in the lovely courtyard garden, and waited, and waited, and waited - along with other tables of people who were also waiting.
On further investigation, 3 staff members sat draped all over the cash desk area almost asleep even though they had a clear view of the courtyard from their perches.
Tables were un-cleaned with bits of previous diners food and drink spillages, and flies were rife.
Whilst wanting to leave, my husband and children were too hot and tired to move on without food or drink so persevering we ordered from the menu - a good array of good choices - and when, eventually the food did arrive, it was very good.
Needless to say, the service and cleanliness of the dining area was deplorable and I would not return, which is a real shame, as the food was lovely but spoiled by sloppy, lazy staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pavalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to hang out and eat good food with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Flavor's was one of my tops choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner during my two weeks in Boudha. It's centrally located right near the stupa, but set back a little from the khorra rush. There's a nice patio with covered and open-air dining. All the dishes are very tasty, including the milkshakes. Great pizza as well as Indian dishes. Service is friendly and laid-back but the food comes out quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honalee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice place to sit and relax. Nice small garden, 20 meters from the great Boudhanat Stupa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is relaxing and the staff is really nice. I very much appreciate that most of the hired staff has handicap. It shows openess and humanity. My compliments.
Only one remark: please include Momo in the menu. This is a must in This region.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachele1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing