We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, nice place for work” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant

Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 703 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food, nice place for work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

im not only having food - i took my laptop and work from here - and its best place for me)
whole atmosphere is very positive, nice stuff (that wont tell you anything in sitting here for 4-5 hours with cup of tea), great food, coffee and bakery for brains))). also note - they have perfect breakfast menu till 11 oclock with all this porridge (be carefull - its really big bowl!) / omelette's in 100-200 npr

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TurtusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Waitars here are very nice among the others restaurants been to,they have a rooftop cafe as well but not as nice as down one and the service very slow,For the food and drink we had it was overpriced didnt mind it but then you have to little more professional,when i go to handover the bill to reception the girl at the counter with a lot of makeup but cold behavior,when a customer entering the restaurant and while leaving the restaurant should be greeted or bye in a warm manner so he/she should have reason to come back..As Asians we are known for hospitality and our warm behavior but here in Nepal especially most cafes and restaurants lacks it..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kidsofshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Chilli Chicken!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Only had the opportunity to eat at Flavor's once, and we chose it specifically because it had a 'trip advisor' badge. It looked a bit dark and pokey when we first went in, so chose to go up the spiral staircase to the roof. It was surrounded by walls and didn't overlook the stupa so a little disappointing, however there were plants about so they'd tried to make it cheery. We were surprised by the breadth of the menu - they seemed to offer more pizzas than pizza hut. We also noticed that the set meals were considerably cheaper than some of the other restaurants around the Stupa. None of the drinks we initially ordered were available, so we settled for a local beer which was more than ok. The food, when it arrived, was absolutely delicious and we wished we'd ordered more! As mentioned in previous reviews, the restaurant seems socially responsible and employs some disabled people which we were impressed with. By the way, the toilets were clean, locked and had paper - also a notice over the mirror that reminded staff to 'wash their hands'!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenmum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I went to Flavors on recommendation of my hotel. It was an easy ten minute walk down, and the square around the stupa was somewhat dark and very quiet compared to the daytime activities. The restaurant is set up rather galley-like, a long narrow space with tables on either side, and a stairway leading to another dining area. The menu had quite a variety of dishes from various international cuisines.

My meal was good and designed to warm me up; I ordered a very spicy Thai soup and Nepalese curry, and washed it down with a decent glass of white wine. The service was quite efficient, especially for Nepal. For “dessert” I ordered a cup of hot chocolate, but it had the flavor and thin consistency of Swiss Miss mixed with water (and no marshmallows).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azbuceadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great food, service, great view, lovely space and socially responsible business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Service and food was great so we kept coming back here during our stay in Bodnath. Great view of stupa from the roof top. And very good coffe !!
Socially responsible business employing nepaleese deaf and disabled.
Reasonable prices.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikimarkusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing