We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good International Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant

Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 703 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good International Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The cafe is clean and the service good. They hire several deaf
waiters & waitresses. Pastries are fresh. Specials worth tasting,
prices above average in Boudha.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pietrotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good food and not expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

There was a nice variety and we both enjoyed our experience there. Definitely would return if we had the time! Liked the Kathmandu trendy atmosphere and also very relaxing. Waiters were attentive!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtavelor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A regular customer ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Flavors is a busy, efficient cafe in the heart of Boudha. Great food and I have tried a few alternatives now. I particularly recommend the spinach pancake ratatouille, its yummy! Clean premises and very efficient, friendly staff.
There is a rooftop restaurant but you have to brave the precarious looking narrow spiral staircase to get there...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XXSTARBURSTXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Kathmandu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Breakfast, lunch, dinner- it doesn't matter. Flavor's is awesome. Their food is fresh, plentiful and delicious. The menu is varied, and everything I've had has been really great. I'm from Toronto, and I would eat at Flavor's there as well.
The restaurant is clean and pleasant. The free wi-fi is fast for Kathmandu. The service is excellent- the staff work hard to make your meal enjoyable. I don't know what more to say, but I suggest you try it for yourself if you're in Bodhinath.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meld_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in Boudha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I'm a regular customer of this restaurant. The first thing I love about this place are the staff who provide such hospitality that pleases the heart. The next thing would definitely be the food. The food are worth their prices and the best around the area. I also love how the free wi-fi is incredibly fast which is really pleasing to me because most of the restaurants who provide free internet don't have really poor speed. Lastly, Flavors is a heart-warming, must-visit and perfect restaurant to visit while touring around boudha.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Flavor's Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing