We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kathmandu
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Mosaic Adventure
from $400.00
More Info
from $1,200.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
527
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
527
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ebc trek packing list guide santosh gokyo lakes everest base camp making sure local knowledge an amazing experience playing cards city tour great trek day trek airport pickup short notice tour company went smoothly the entire trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Champa Devi hill with Mosaic was a really nice day. Transport right to the start of the hike, lunch at the top with an amazing view of the valley. Would highly recommend for anyone.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank hflint44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The guides were excellent through the whole trek. They were constantly attentive making sure we were ok while walking and that we had everything we wanted when in the tea houses. We always walked at a pace that everyone was comfortable with, making sure we had sufficient time for breaks and photo opportunities, and santosh was great to talk to when trekking because his English was so good. The guides were excellent company in the evenings too, whether it was just to have a chat or play a game of chess, and they always made sure we had our dinner at the scheduled time. The whole trip was organised and ran smoothly, and even when we did encounter flight problems in lukla because of the weather, santosh was amazing at ensuring our flights were rebooked each day and that we kept our rooms at the hostel as it started to fill up. I would definitely recommend using this company if you’re thinking of doing the EBC trek or any other activity in Nepal, the trip wouldn’t have been the same without them. Thank you santosh and the rest of the guides.

Nick.

Thank nickhR1833IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such lovely guides made sure everything ran perfectly!! We’re so friendly and knew so much about the area and how to make everyone in the group feel comfortable! Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Emilyclairea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosaicAdventure, Owner at Mosaic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We are glad you had wonderful experiences because of leadership and expertise of our guides, there were happy to read your review.

We hope you'll come for another trek soon!

Best wishes,
Team Mosaic Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The trip was made by our guide Pravin and his team. I recommend this trip to anyone, over the 2 weeks we trekked through some of the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen. The guides constantly put our needs first and kept a close eye on everyone to ensure they were settling into the routine and keeping well physically and mentally.

Pravin was hugely fun and knowledgeable, I cannot imagine having the same experience without him and his team.

The trek was well structured and the food and accommodation always exceeding my (realistic) expectations.

Furthermore our group was one of many to get stuck in Lukla due to poor weather conditions - once again Pravin couldn't have done more for us during this time. Many of the group wanted reassurance and Pravin did everything in his power/ability to resolve the issue as well as manage exceptions. He later told us that he had never been stuck in Lukla before with a group, despite this he handled the situation flawlessly - once again reinforcing the positive and professional impression he made on our group.

Thank you Pravin.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosaicAdventure, Owner at Mosaic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Robert,

Thanks for taking the time to share your valuable opinion on your recent trek to Everest Base Camp with other TripAdvisor members. We are so grateful for your kind words, Pravin was really happy for your review. We hope to see you again and please do bring your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same services as you have.

Best wishes,
Team Mosaic Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

EBC had been a great experience due to this amazing company.They provided the right support whenever we needed. Sherpas and the team members have been extremely friend. We became like a family with them. Honestly this is the first time that I am being unable to find any negative points to mention.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cometogether1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosaicAdventure, Owner at Mosaic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and letting us know you enjoyed your experience. We love hearing positive experiences from our customers. I will let team know they are doing great job.

Once again thanks for the kind words.

Best wishes,
Team Mosaic Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews