We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
476
143
36
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
476
143
36
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water the hotel staff place to stay clean rooms felt like home thamel area no lift home away from home second home visit kathmandu airport heart nepal rooftop trek boss fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 682 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are neat and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The place is also quite central in Thamel without being too noisy. They also have a travel agency attached with the hotel, however they are not that great.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 514humairaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backyard_kathmandu, Guest Relations Manager at Backyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 514humairaf,

Greetings from Backyard Hotel,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience. Customer satisfaction is our top most priority. We will share your feedback with our entire hotel staff.

We are improving our facilities constantly and hope you will visit us soon to experience them. We put in a lot of effort, from our end, in providing the most comfortable stay for our guests.

We work hard to optimize our prices and provide you with budget-friendly hotels.

Regards
Backyard Hotel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

This is my first time Nepal and first time hotel in Kathmandu and I am very happy to stay 5 days in this hotel.Friendly and help full staff.Good food and good service any time and good location and centre Thamel every thing walking distance so I am very happy to stay in backyard hotel .
I would definitely recommend backyard hotel to anyone who like to visit Kathmandu and I will come next time too.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 328nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backyard_kathmandu, Guest Relations Manager at Backyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 328nik,

Namaste & Greetings from Backyard Hotel,

We highly appreciate your wonderful review with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel accommodation. We are a fully modern hotel ambiance with feature facilities for customer service. We have all the professional staff in each department, to get done things perfectly.

We hope you will be back again in the future too.

Regards,
Backyard Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve stayed at the Backyard hotel during my travels to Kathmandu, and I will continue to stay there. The hotel is great, the staff is helpful, attentive, and I consider them all to be friends. You’ll find no better place to stay in Kathmandu!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Go591394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backyard_kathmandu, Guest Relations Manager at Backyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Go591394,

A very warm greetings from Backyard Hotel.

It was our great pleasure to get a chance to serve you while you were in Nepal. We are overjoyed by your positive review and glad that you appreciated most aspects of the hotel. Thank you on behalf of all my team, for such a big shout-out appreciation for our work that we have provided.

We continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve your expectation on your visit at Backyard Hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to Backyard Hotel soon. Hope when you are in Nepal, we get a chance to meet up again.

Have a wonderful day.

Warm Regards,
Backyard Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Great place to stay for trekkers, Friendly staff & Spectacular Breakfast.
Had booked room during kailash trek as a mid point for a few days.
All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

It was a great stay with Backyard Hotel with superstitious team, felt like home away from home. Rooms were very clean, and tidy. Wi-Fi browsing was fast. Different ranges of Channel subscriptions of TV. And, I love the restaurant outlet food, very delicious. Will be back again here. I would like to recommend this hotel to other travelers too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mero_Yatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudarshan_Backyard, Guest Relations Manager at Backyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Mero _Yatra,

Greetings from Backyard Hotel,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience. Customer satisfaction is our top most priority. We will share your feedback with our entire hotel staff.

We are improving our facilities constantly and hope you will visit us soon to experience them. We put in a lot of effort, from our end, in providing the most comfortable stay for our guests.

We work hard to optimize our prices and provide you with budget-friendly hotels.

Regards
Backyard Hotel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews