We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tings Lounge Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kathmandu
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tibet(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manaslu(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Heranya(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
236
44
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
44
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruit saladnice loungecrazy kathmanduother guestsnoisy cityhome away from homequiet placebeautiful gardenload sheddingtucked awayannettelazimpatpeacenepaloasishostsktm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 290 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Being many times at Tings Lounge and even now when I have my own apartment in Kathmandu I do not miss any chance to visit Thomas and Anete. And it is not just because of excellent food and salads or Tings Tonic :-)! It’s because of the atmosphere at Tings! Staff is so friendly and ready to help, no matter you stay at Tings or just you get there for a drink.
And you will enjoy time with Thomas and Anete talking on music, art, local culture ....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banko DB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed for two days at this beautifully decorated hotel in Kathmandu when I first arrived in Nepal. That was a really good choice!

The atmosphere is cozy, and it’s easy to find a good spot to relax in one of the tasteful lounge areas. Though you’ll find very good restaurants in the nearby area they also serve food at Tings. I can highly recommend the sandwiches – though the pizza is supposed to be the biggest hit, I didn’t try that.

Big thumps up to the staff for being so very nice and helpful. Thanks to them I settled down almost immediately after arriving.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenSteiniche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Beautiful guest house and bedrooms
Amazing Food
Nice People
Quiet place next to a very good restaurant...

Don't look elsewhere if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay!

We went there after a beautiful trek of 4 days, no shower, no heater, climbing..this was EXACTLY what we needed!
The food is really good, not too expensive.

Yes, it is a bit expensive for a kathmandu hotel but the service and set up is definitely up to it!

Room Tip: We took a room with a balcony .. not usefull as they have a very nice terrasse but the room was very spacious with very nice bathroom Maybe a tip would be not to take a room on the ground floor, can be noisy as this is were they serve the breakfast. So if you are a late morning sleeper...might annoy you
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We planned that Tings Lounge would be our HQ in Nepal but soon became our home there. Our room (Sunny Lounge) was quite spacious for us (2 adults and a child), lovely decor and very clean, with wooden floor which makes it warm. Good prepared against the usual water&power cuts (auxiliary generator and its own well). The common places and the garden are extremely cozy (we enjoyed gazing the monsoon's rain serenely).

It's located in Lazimpat, 10-15 minutes away from Thamel by walk. In our opinion an advantage, to avoid noise and fumes.

But, beyond the facilities, we met extraordinary people there. All the staff is amusing, nice, helpful and friendly. We miss them a lot. Greetings from Madrid ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_P3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A brilliant family hotel in the middle of dusty Kathmandu. Cosy rooms, friendly staff and excellent food made us feel at home. The owners are extremely open and helpful, which has transferred on to everyone who works or stays there. A great place to stay while exploring this interesting city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iavor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews