We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”

Gaia Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #42 of 1,085 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Gaia Opened every day from 7am to 9:30pm Gaia Restaurant & Coffee Shop is specialized in Eurasian cuisine. We offer various breakfast sets and a large choice for your lunch or dinner. Besides that, we offer fresh, organic coffee and various teas, salads and cakes.veg and non-veg meals Choose from various vegetarian and non-veg meals, such as curries, roasted vegetables ratatouille, cajun grilled tofu, Gaia farmhouse chicken (oven roasted), steak and pork chops, or go with our three course menu.Beverages warm and cold drinks Freshly brewed organic coffee specialties, fresh lemonades and fruit juices, smoothies, milk shakes, cold drinks, beers and cocktails. You should definitely try our Ginger Warmer or Ginger Cooler, depending on the season.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Great place for breakfast. It’s in a Quiet location. They have Good customer service. Nice outdoor seating.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AnalogUe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019

This place is a total gem! tucked away in a side street, it's fairly quiet, has a very relaxed vibe and of course: delicious food and drinks!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeiApricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

I took my guide out to an afternoon drink and snack. The lassi was fantastic. We also purchased some items from the bakery to eat. Brilliant place to kick back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PhilipShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Nice centrally located restaurant with excellent food for a nice price.
No risk kitchen and great specials on the blackboard.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lucverhelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

This café is very near our Hotel so we went twice during our stay in Kathmandu. First time was at night for coffee and cake. The coffee was very nice and the brownie was yum. The following day we went back for lunch for some traditional food and the food was also very nice. The staff on both occasions were very nice, the prices are reasonable and you sit in a very nice leafy area at night it has pretty fairy lights in the trees.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 792Carol_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaia Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Gaia Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing