We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location/service in Kathmandu”
Review of Travellers Inn

Travellers Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kathmandu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travellers Inn
Ranked #149 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This hotel is in the best location in Kathmandu. At the end of a dead end street, it is so quiet that it is easy to forget that the center of Thamel lies a 1 minute walk away.
The rooms and facilities were kept super clean and the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hick_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Travellers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

Had a great stay at Travellers Inn. Actually stayed in a couple of different rooms there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was also nice since it was on a dead end street so not as much traffic and noise. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bounmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This hotel was clean and great to stay in. The people who work here are great. Very friendly and kind. They can help you with pretty much anything you need. The hotel is very peacefuly. Hopefully you can all experience it when you come to Nepal.
Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northofdhapasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Amber X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#1 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,231 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#32 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#48 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#49 of 207 in Kathmandu
698 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 207 in Kathmandu
653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#40 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn

Address: Z street. Thamel,, Kathmandu 25580, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $10 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers inn is located at the Heart of Thamel- Hub of tourist area, Famed shopping center, major Banks, Restaurant & Bars and a Taxi stands.All the rooms at Travellers Inn are deluxe with modern amenities like satellite Television, Wi- Fi Internet, Room to Room Telephone facility, Tiled attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower round the clock, wall to wall carpeting, Most of the rooms have its own private balcony. Each of our cozy rooms are furnished attractively in individual from Single, Double & triple with en suite bathrooms for your comfort. To summarize, almost all the necessities of a Hotel rooms are available in our rooms. Everything you need is found here - trekking equipment rentals, bicycle rentals, arrangements for treks, rafting, wildlife tours and sightseeing tours. Aside from its convenience, visitors have a chance to meet Nepalese as well as people from every part of the world.From our roof top garden you can enjoy the enchanting scenery of Kathmandu valley along with scenery of the Himalayas in the Back.Our friendly staff is here to assist you in arranging all of your holiday adventure, - Just ask!We are sure that your stay at Travellers Inn will be an experience of a lifetime. We are proud that many guest return to us to enjoy more of our traditional hospitality in our ideal, eco friendly environmental and 24 hours service with a smile.The management and staff wish to thank you for choosing Travellers Inn and we hope you have a very comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Travellers Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing