We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome

Our group of four (including a female), had a superb trip with Crystal Mountain Trekking Agency... read more

Reviewed November 25, 2020
445avishekb
Transformative

The whole experience was so well planned. Touring the cities was enlightening and trekking in the... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2020
Coastal440795
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
58
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gurung family kitchen staff life changing first aid kit assistant guide making sure card games short trek arranged everything pikey manda anis rai monastery treks peak lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 58 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Our trekking adventure was overall perfect and truly excellent, with great choices of lodges along the way and the extremely professional and courteous support of our guide and porter.

This adventure was impeccable from the very first moment till the last, from every point of view: organization and planning, care, attention to details, comfort, value. There was never a moment or detail we wish had been different.

Thank you very much to the organizers, and to our outstanding and deeply knowledgeable and caring guide and incredibly friendly and strong porter!

I highly and wholeheartedly recommend Crystal Mountain Treks, and couldn't wish for a more thrilling and extraordinary trekking experience!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank andreblas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtnepal, Chief Adventure Officer at Crystal Mountain Treks, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Thank you so much Adre!!! Both for choosing us for your trek and for the kinds words. We very much enjoyed hosting you on this trip and showing you our country... And we wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

I have trekked with Crystal Mountain 4 times in 4 years. Twice in Kanchenjunga region, once in the Annapurna region, and most recently to Pikey Peak in the Everest region. All of the treks were well organized, well planned, and when weather or other things changed, the guides were able to reorganize and ensure that the trek went well regardless of circumstance.

In all of my trekking experiences with Crystal Mountain, the guides have been extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and very receptive to my ideas in what I wanted to do in Nepal - helping not only to teach me what they know, but listen and work with me to achieve my own goals in Nepal.

There's a lot of trekking companies in Kathmandu, but Crystal Mountain stands apart from most of them in the depth of their experience (it has been run by the same family for generations), the depth of their involvement with the community and working with local providers in the areas they trek, and in the high quality of their service.

A good trekking company can make a trip to Nepal an unforgettable, once-in-a-lifetime experience. A poor one can make the experience in Nepal quite poor, or even dangerous. I strongly recommend using only well known, reputable, and well reviewed trekking companies with a track record of success. I know of no company more deserving of this kind of positive reputation than CMT.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Natsuume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtnepal, Chief Adventure Officer at Crystal Mountain Treks, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Thank you so much Chris! We cannot thank you enough for your continued patronage and your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtnepal, Chief Adventure Officer at Crystal Mountain Treks, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtnepal, Chief Adventure Officer at Crystal Mountain Treks, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtnepal, Chief Adventure Officer at Crystal Mountain Treks, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews