We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kathmandu
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best in town”
Review of Upstairs Cafe

Upstairs Cafe
Ranked #4 of 1,210 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Description: We are new Restaurant located in Thamel Kathmandu, our goal is to serve a quality and the hygiene product with the reasonable price. we have open kitchen, our valued guest can see how we are preparing the food
Restaurant details
Description: We are new Restaurant located in Thamel Kathmandu, our goal is to serve a quality and the hygiene product with the reasonable price. we have open kitchen, our valued guest can see how we are preparing the food
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The great place to have dinner in Kathmandu valley . The momo and tge stuffed chicken was the best i had.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rajipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are looking for good restaurant and we found it.The food was delicious,staff were so friendly.highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 467riteshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant located on top of building . Not Noisey quiet environment with open side and friendly staff . About the food the momo is best and the stuffed chicken for the main dish just wow .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 298preetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently had lunch at the Upstairs Cafe. When you eventually get to the restaurant, after many flights of stairs you are met with friendly staff. The restaurant has a good selection of food on the menu and it also has a good range of soft drinks and other drinks.
The restaurant is a good size and has nice clean tables.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Well done everyone.
Once you find this place, you will definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant was a bit hard to find since it’s off the main shopping areas in Thamel. We ordered: pad Thai, noodles with chicken, tofu pomodoro, gyozas,chow mein and of course Everest beer. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upstairs Cafe also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Upstairs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing