We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Silver Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Silver Home
Ranked #46 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Kanto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Love to stay more night but my visa run out little pity at because of visa case. This place Amazing to spend night and most comfort beds and service in cheap price .
I had one single room about two nights was lovely experience with them. My room was clean and tidy up with free wi fi an hot shower every night and morning time.
I paid 800 rupees per night it's seems good price for me. Thanks for manage my service and last night room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kellywan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Kellywan76,

We really wish you stayed with us some more time, if it wasn't about visa issues. Nevertheless, we are very humbled that you took your valuable time, to write an honest review about our hotel. Our main goal, is to provide our guests with fantastic services, and reach beyond their expectations, in an affordable price. And as i can see, we have been able to do that, and it brings a smile on our face.

Cheers for your fantastic review!

Regards,
Hotel Silver Home,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    139
    51
    23
    20
See reviews for
28
87
262
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kunming, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have been stayed about three nights at hotel silver home was nothing problem . We all are traveling from china for ten days holiday so we found this place most valuable for money and most helpful guys give you local information .
We have got room for three girls separate beds in triple was clean and hot shower in our room. Thank you very much for your help and arranging our room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenlady190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf of our Hotel Management Team, we would like to express our sincere gratitude, and showers of thankfulness for your review. honest reviews, like this, help us move on, and continue working hard, in order to meet , or reach beyond the expectations of our valuable guests.

Thanking you,
Hotel Silver Home,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A quick search for cheap hostel style accommodation in Thamel Kathmandu turned up this beauty. Super Cheap, clean, central location and amazing hospitality. The dorm room is clean and the typical ware and tear you would expect in a hostel in Kathmandu. The beds are comfy and I actually had a HOT shower. That I didn't get at the much more expensive hotel that I stayed at with my tour. I highly recommend this hostel for the budget traveller. I will be returning for a few days before I fly home.

Room Tip: the budget rooms are dorms and cost a measly $3.00 AUD. Budget travel at its best!!!! Book online wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MyKombiandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Our management team is on the peak of joy, after reading this fantastic review. We have always ben trying to provide our guests, with fantastic services, and meet their expectations. Reviews like this, make us feel that our hard work has worked out pretty well. More services, in cheap price, is our main motto.

Applause to you for taking your time to write this review.

Regards,
Hotel Silver Home,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gangtok, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Came to nepal on a visit with my friends for 2 days.We chose this hotel for our stay, and we were very much impressed. Good food, hygienic environment, and extremely comfortable beds. Good hotel, in cheap price. A must visit !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank xalorancorex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Valued Guest


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We the Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Warm Regards
Hotel Silver Home
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quetta, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

stayed here on a trip from pakistan and gotta say, better than any hotel we have in Pakistan! great place!! beds are incredibly comfortable and food - amazing! highly recommended to travellers and tourists!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Valued Guest


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We the Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Warm Regards
Hotel Silver Home
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

What a fantastic staff in this hotel. They will never make you feel lonely here. Good wifi,plenty of hot water and they have very delecious breakfast. Thank you guys very much for your help. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixMch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Valued Guest


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We the Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Warm Regards
Hotel Silver Home
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

It is very nice experience to stay at this hotel silver home. very lovely staff and always have wifi and lots of hot water. their breakfast is very delecious. i like to recommend this hotel silver home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexDevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Valued Guest


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We the Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Warm Regards
Hotel Silver Home
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.2 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 201 in Kathmandu
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pariwar B&B
Pariwar B&B
#83 of 201 in Kathmandu
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#118 of 201 in Kathmandu
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#6 of 201 in Kathmandu
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Home

Property: Hotel Silver Home
Address: Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Silver Home 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silver Home is located right in the heart of Thamel district, Kathmandu but in an enviable alleyway location away from the bustling crowds so you can relax after a busy day’s sightseeing.In the hotel surrounds are many restaurants, pubs, shops, and businesses and we are within walking distance to the main sights of Kathmandu such as Durbar Square, Freak Street and a short walk to the Tourist Bus Stop for services to other parts of Nepal. We are only 25 minutes drive from Tribhuvan Kathmandu International airport from where we provide airport pick up and drop off service. We are also 25 minutes drive to surrounding Kathmandu areas such as Bauddha Nath, Pasupati Nath and Patan Durbar Square.From our rooftop terrace you can watch the sunrise and sunset over Kathmandu Valley as well as dine in our restaurant.We cater to travellers and backpackers on budgets and our accommodation is cheap, clean and our service is warm and friendly, 24 hours a day. Our hospitality exemplifies our nation’s philosophy ‘Athiti Devo Bhawa’, ‘Guests are like gods’.Our staff speak fluent English, and some speak Chinese, Japanese, Hindi, and of course, Nepali.Hotel Silver Home offers:• 4 Deluxe Rooms (single/double beds)• 5 Standard Suite Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds) • 6 Normal Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds)• 1 Dormitory with 10 bedsThe hotel’s restaurant serves a variety of continental, Nepali, Indian, Chinese as well as vegetarian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Silver Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing