We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but convenient location”
Review of Hotel Silver Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Silver Home
Ranked #49 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Sligtly off the main road which allows quiet moments during the stay. Located at a very convenient location, where you can find stalls (food, clothing, crafts, etc) in just few blocks away. Hotel was clean and well ventilated. Staff were helpful suggesting means to get to the tourist spots.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_tang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silver Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 698 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

First things is great to be with you team at Silver Home i m so impressed all of you and proud to be in cheap budget in kathmandu city.I have got fully recommended visit this place f by lonely planet guide book. Everything works out well manage hot shower room conditions and service is my main point during my travel time since many years back packing way. I m pretty sure silver home is nice accommodate awesome place in center in thamel.Anyway one more thanks Mr:Yogi your great help during my stay at your place providing nice room with sunrise in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larsson w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel Silver Home is a great little hotel with a near perfect location if you want to stay in Kathmandu for a while. It is centrally located at Thamel. I could find a lot of amazing food choices and go to the main attractions, all within a short walking distance. It has big city standard rooms with comfy beds and many fluffy extra pillows, large and private bathrooms and very clean place. I cannot help but mention the nice décor of the hotels and the color palette of the rooms. Here I am testifying the great service I got to enjoy here. I know it will only make it harder for me to make reservations next time because when people start going to Hotel Silver Home, they will do it over and over again. Nice facilities, warm staffs, wonderful value. One could not bargain for more than this, or could they? Not only is this place impressive eye candy, it has its unique and quirky charm. The clients will be left awestruck by how the staffs go out of their way to make sure our stay at their place is special. I would definitely go back to Hotel Silver Home. I really enjoyed my stay there and them over turned every stone to make me feel like a celebrity. This is surely the number 1 choice hotel for holiday shopping, fine dining along with sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeshitakemoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff are very helpful and considerate. During the off-season the price was very reasonable,I felt so comfortable in this hotel.Thank u Hotel Silver Home for giving awesome service..:)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Knightwings L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very good Hotel with excellent service and friendly staff all the time smile.This is best pick in Kathmandu for great value for backpackers and middle class tourist.Hotel Silver Home offers Dormitory room and cheap budget rooms even in seasonal time while i was recently stayed with them. I m sure this hotel is truly the best international experience hotel in Thamel area because they know well treat for guest and most comfortable rooms with simple decoration.With this all service and many more about hotel silver home i can say one more excellent silver home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great value for money hotel! Always bustling, with a brilliant atmosphere and a variety of people staying! Really helpful friendly staff, who know their stuff! Thoroughly recommend this hotel for people travelling on a budget!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigworldlittleperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

First you guys impressed me wel come with your sweet smile I m well happy with your service treat as a family member while I was there at silver home I had booked through online this hotel I found nothing complain from my experience about week stay in dorm room. Now I can say most value for my budget stay and cheap breakfast according Chinese system. All in center location for shopping small stuff gift to my family and friends restaurants also at night just back of hotel they play so nice live band play songs every night .At last thanks to all for my superb stay at silver home.

Room Tip: Room on front site more nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 207 in Kathmandu
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yala Peak
Hotel Yala Peak
#51 of 207 in Kathmandu
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#4 of 207 in Kathmandu
543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#124 of 207 in Kathmandu
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Home

Address: Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $11 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Silver Home 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silver Home is located right in the heart of Thamel district, Kathmandu but in an enviable alleyway location away from the bustling crowds so you can relax after a busy day’s sightseeing.In the hotel surrounds are many restaurants, pubs, shops, and businesses and we are within walking distance to the main sights of Kathmandu such as Durbar Square, Freak Street and a short walk to the Tourist Bus Stop for services to other parts of Nepal. We are only 25 minutes drive from Tribhuvan Kathmandu International airport from where we provide airport pick up and drop off service. We are also 25 minutes drive to surrounding Kathmandu areas such as Bauddha Nath, Pasupati Nath and Patan Durbar Square.From our rooftop terrace you can watch the sunrise and sunset over Kathmandu Valley as well as dine in our restaurant.We cater to travellers and backpackers on budgets and our accommodation is cheap, clean and our service is warm and friendly, 24 hours a day. Our hospitality exemplifies our nation’s philosophy ‘Athiti Devo Bhawa’, ‘Guests are like gods’.Our staff speak fluent English, and some speak Chinese, Japanese, Hindi, and of course, Nepali.Hotel Silver Home offers:• 4 Deluxe Rooms (single/double beds)• 5 Standard Suite Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds) • 6 Normal Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds)• 1 Dormitory with 10 bedsThe hotel’s restaurant serves a variety of continental, Nepali, Indian, Chinese as well as vegetarian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Silver Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing