We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful and welcoming rest house”
Review of Ti-se Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kathmandu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ti-se Guest House
Ranked #94 of 454 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed here my first two nights in Kathmandu. I chose this hotel as it was the only one that answered my phone calls in all of Boudha district.

The staff were very friendly and spoke fairly good English. It's right next to Boudha stupa and it overlooks a 5-star hotel where you could nip over to their bar so very convenient.

I got a lovely Tibetan soup when I arrived at 9pm, very welcome.

The accommodation is simple but practical (usual super hard beds you have everywhere in Nepal) and clean. I stayed one night in a single room no ensuite, the second night in an ensuite room with TV.

The Tibetan breakfast (included) I had was really delicious, the best of any guesthouse I stayed in during my 9 day Nepal trip.

This is a good place if you are staying in Boudha, but it's certainly not the cheapest - $15 + tax for the non-ensuite room and $20 for en suite.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mshypnotique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Ti-se Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at Ti-se for 3 weeks in August-September 2011 time frame. I was in the Boudha area volunteering at a non-profit and it was recommended by my local contact. The guesthouse is a 5-minute walk to the Boudhanath stupa, one of the UNESCO world heritage sites. The guesthouse staff were fantastic and helped me with any questions/requests I had. Breakfast was included in the room rate. I ordered dinner a few times and thought it was good. The guesthouse has wi-fi, although the connection in my room was off and on because my room was on the third floor (the first floor works perfect). There were at least 5 TV channels in English. For $18 a night, Ti-se was well worth it and I would gladly stay there again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eater00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is our first time in Kathmandu and we're really glad someone recommended Ti-Se Guest House to us. It's has very clean rooms and a friendly staff. The front desk workers "Yankee" and "Neema" go out of their way to make your stay a great one. A great value for your $$. I highly recommend it. I think they have some photos posted on their TISE Guest House Facebook page.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I came from America to Kathmandu Nepal for the very first time. I stayed in this hotel 18 days and it was a really great hotel. It was safe, clean, staff was very nice and great price. When I come back to visit Nepal again this will be the hotel I choose every time I visit. I thank Ti-Se Guest House for a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paintingskies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 202 avec balcon
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigiaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kneema04, Manager at Ti-se Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kneema04, Manager at Ti-se Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Iphilgood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.6 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#2 of 207 in Kathmandu
445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#33 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rokpa Guest House
Rokpa Guest House
#10 of 454 in Kathmandu
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#1 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,231 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#47 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,165 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#48 of 207 in Kathmandu
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti-se Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti-se Guest House

Address: Boudha, Kathmandu, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing