We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Melrose Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 1,095 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Our casual dining with lush greenery is tucked away in a beautiful courtyard garden, the kind of alfresco outdoor dining, away from the bustle of the streets of Thamel..From a healthy or hearty breakfast, to a light or luscious lunch, or a simply divine dinner, you can enjoy a range of tasty & nutritious meals throughout the day. Menu features diverse flavors with great value & portions.
Restaurant details
Description: Our casual dining with lush greenery is tucked away in a beautiful courtyard garden, the kind of alfresco outdoor dining, away from the bustle of the streets of Thamel..From a healthy or hearty breakfast, to a light or luscious lunch, or a simply divine dinner, you can enjoy a range of tasty & nutritious meals throughout the day. Menu features diverse flavors with great value & portions.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Their food is very good, and the cold local beers are just what you need after walking around busy Thamel! The place is a bit more expensive than other places, but okay. They have live music every Friday, can definitely be recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank thedanishnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 278 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Every time I come to Kathmandu Nepal, this is the place I won’t miss. I love the food and friendliness of the staff. Thank you Jit for your hospitality.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank hyssop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I went here with 3 other people and we all have delicious meals that were brought by friendly and courteous staff. They had a wide range of meals and drinks on their menu and their outdoor seating area and background music was excellent. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Thamel Kathmandu area for a little while.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank D4988XCsamanthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We had a very good diner in Melrose restaurant. A really very nice place in busy Thamel. De staf was very friendly and the price for the food and wine was Ok.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 646arjank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Great little restaurant tucked away from the chaos! Friendly staff, hygenic premises, yummy food! We dined here twice during our recent trip, had no issues with the food both chicken and vegetarian.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank etravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melrose Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Melrose Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing