We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trekking and Tour in Nepal”

Nepal Wilderness Trekking
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
kakani hiking
Ranked #147 of 1,002 Outdoor Activities in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide you perfect vacations for Nepal Trip with your family, friends or solo visitors, an adventurous keenness trip to Nepal, we offer day tours to long length fascinating Himalayas Trekking and climbing Trip to Nepalese Himalaya with locally professional Guide and Porters.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was twice in Nepal with my son – first time for photography and second time not only for photography but also for trekking around Annapurna. Himal and his team could not have done more for us during our time in Nepal. He arranged extra activities for us and was always very easy to contact. His team is also very friendly and the guides are knowledgeable and kind. If you are thinking of going to Nepal, contact Himal !. Forget about age and limitations - he'll tailor a holiday to suit you! Mike and Kordian from Poland

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Passport59495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himal g, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike and Kordian Namaste!

thank you so much for your grades Reviews, hope we will see again in the futures in our Nepalese Himalayan Trek.
see you
Himal Ghale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"porter guide"
in 8 reviews
"thorung la pass"
in 2 reviews
"tamang heritage"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"mera peak"
in 2 reviews
"day trek"
in 2 reviews
"lal"
in 7 reviews
"suk"
in 5 reviews
"pisang"
in 2 reviews
"jeep"
in 4 reviews
"trail"
in 7 reviews
"summit"
in 4 reviews
"email"
in 7 reviews
"accommodation"
in 6 reviews
"trekking"
in 22 reviews
"tims"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Himal is great to work with, very professional, kind and welcoming. Provided great information and a good price for a trip to the summit of island peak. He arranged the climbing permit and a sherpa guide who was awesome. Also jeep tickets from KTM to phaplu. Highly reccomend his agency.

-Eden.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank islandnomad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himal g, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Namaste my Friend Eden,
thank you so much for your great Review and sharing your experience about Island peak climbing,
we hope to see you again in the futures in our Himalayan Land.

your Nepali friend
Himal Ghale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Himal is a very responsible person always there to help you with anything at anytime. He will reply to your emails in question of seconds and always have the right answer for you.
I will definitely use them again. Thank you for your help. Nice company to do your trekk in Nepal.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jean-Lizcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himal g, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Jeanneth for your great reviews, hope you enjoyed your Gokyo Valley Trek,
see you in the futures againa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the second time I can only say good things about this agency and their staff !! We had a great time ! The service provided was excellent !Everybody had a great time and we would love to come back again ! Can only recommend those people !
Thomas Boehm,Germany

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Chadar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himal g, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you so much for nice reviews, and see you next season Thomas Dai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Himal was able to arrange a porter guide and a porter for us who met us on arrival at Lukla. The porter and porter guide were insured and very helpful, don’t just hire guides from Lukla as they may not have the correct gear or insurance. I would be happy to hire guides through this company on my next trip to Nepal.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank paulglaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepalWildernessTrek, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Namaste Paul, and thank you so much for sharing your Gokyo Trek Experiance with our guide and porters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Wilderness Trekking also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Wilderness Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing