We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mera peak summit”

Nepal Wilderness Trekking
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
kakani hiking
Ranked #147 of 1,005 Outdoor Activities in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide you perfect vacations for Nepal Trip with your family, friends or solo visitors, an adventurous keenness trip to Nepal, we offer day tours to long length fascinating Himalayas Trekking and climbing Trip to Nepalese Himalaya with locally professional Guide and Porters.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed December 8, 2018

We used Nepal Wilderness for our trip to Nepal and the summit of Mera peak. We had a great experience. Himal was very helpful from day 1. The communication was great before the trip started and when we arrived everything was ready and organised for us. They were also very flexible, in our case we did´t have a guide on the trekk up to Base camp but then one for the summit. Never a problem and Himal was very accommodating.
We will be back! :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ALybergA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepalWildernessTrek, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Dear Annie,
thank you so much for your nice review and sharing your experiance about Mera peak summit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"porter guide"
in 8 reviews
"thorung la pass"
in 2 reviews
"tamang heritage"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"mera peak"
in 2 reviews
"day trek"
in 2 reviews
"lal"
in 7 reviews
"suk"
in 5 reviews
"pisang"
in 2 reviews
"jeep"
in 4 reviews
"trail"
in 7 reviews
"summit"
in 4 reviews
"email"
in 7 reviews
"accommodation"
in 6 reviews
"trekking"
in 22 reviews
"tims"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 48 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2018

Great service, easy communication, experienced guide, very useful advices about acclimatization. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank zunnnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

Trip to EBC October 2018. Was concerned about trekking in a busy period (peak October) so we contacted Himal by email several months before arriving in Kathmandu. He arranged our flights to Lukla and for a porter/guide to meet us in Lukla. While a guide is not necessary a porter/guide adds the advantage of lightening your load a bit and he was helpful in walking ahead to arrange accommodation in the places that were busy. Himal also used his contacts to get us on an earlier flight to Lukla than had been booked and his contacts were very helpful. Overall Himal was very helpful and pleasant to deal with and have no hesitation in recommending his company.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank iansc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepalWildernessTrek, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

thank you so much Ian for nice Reviews about our Porter guide and Nepal wilderness trekking. hope to see you again in the futures.
Himla Ghale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

My cousin and I had Suk and Saujan as guides on a easier hike from Nagarkot to Dhulikel. They were good company and it was great to not carry bags for the 25 km or worry about how to get from point A to B. The next day Saujan stayed with us to Kathmandu and brought us to great local place to eat as well as a good place to buy outdoor wear.
Would definitely contact them if in the area again.
Himal was also quick to respond to all emails and provide information. Very happy with service.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JodyH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepalWildernessTrek, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you so much Jody! for your great Reviews, Nagarkot Dhulikhel hiking with Suk and Saujan, hope to see you again in the futures in our himalayas Land.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We had Suk and Saujan as guides for a simple but very long hike and another day around a few towns and temples. They were a lot of fun and very informative! Great companions to show you around Nepal! Would definitely call them next time!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Moscowkafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepalWildernessTrek, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Wilderness Trekking also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Wilderness Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing