We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Nepal Wilderness Trekking tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nepal Wilderness Trekking
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
47
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porter guide thorung la pass tamang heritage own pace excellent guide mera peak day trek lal suk pisang jeep trail summit email accommodation trekking tims
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Me and my dad just finished the Manaslu Circuit trek with Suk Bahadur Ghale as a guide and Rack Lama as porter. We didn't take an all inclusive package but just booked guide+porter and for then to arrange the needed permits.
Email contact with the owner Himal Ghale was pleasant and very prompt.
Once we arrived there, the permits were arranged quickly and we were helped with other needs like renting sleeping bag and getting a local SIM.

During the trek our guide Suk did a great job at guiding us. He has good knowledge of the trail. He was good at coaching us, especially during the tougher times. When things would get tricky (around landslides for example) he was always there to help. At the teahouses he seemed to be on top of everything so we would never have to worry about ordering food or bills etc..
As a person he struck me as a honest person with humor.

Our porter Rack was, besides carrying our stuff and singing Nepalese songs, also acting like an assistant guide and assisting Suk with everything mentioned earlier. So for us it felt like we had half a guide extra.

Actually, other people we tagged along with were jokingly telling us that they wanted to trade guide/porter with us. Because plenty of times Suk & Rack were being more of a help to them than their own guide!

The only thing less positive I can add is that they both beat us too much in the card game we taught them ;)

I would recommend them all to everybody.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Govert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himal G, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

thank you so much, Govert, for a great review, hope you and your father enjoying in the Nagarkot today. see you tomorrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We again organised our private trek with Nepal Wilderness Trekking (also Langtang in Okt 2014) as we were happy with its service and we like it that they are socially engaged with the wellbeing of their staff and the people who live in the areas where they do their treks.As before Himal Ghale, the owner, had arranged everything really well. Transport, guide and porter according to our personal preferences, and figuring out a good itinerary together with us via mail that was far from a standard trek. He’s also a famous singer in Nepal, by the way! Our guide Lal was everything we could hope for : a very friendly, caring and joyful person with lots of experience and a very good knowledge of culture, nature and geography . We could not have done without him and we recommend him without any doubt.And our young but strong porter Arun helped us out when we had some trouble getting over a pass after a long long day... Small but solid trekking agency with lots of personal attention, strongly recommended!Robert (54) & Mina (53), the Netherlands

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rjwillemijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himal g, Owner at Nepal Wilderness Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

thank you so much MINA mam and Robert Sir for the Reviews about Ganesh Himal (Ruby valley Home stay trek. love to see you soon again in Nepal,
thank you
Himal ghale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I had a 6 nights trek to Annapurna Base Camp with Mr Lal as a guide. My experience was safe, with a feeling of having at my side a really reliable expert and in a friendly atmosphere.
I can only recommend Lal and Himal organization for your Nepal adventure in any track and level of experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lorenzo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent arrangement and the guide(Suk) makes the trip the most memorable experience in my life :) Thank you so much

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AlexP7938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Himal’s arrangement we had a wonderful ABC trek in the monsoon season. Himal is prompt and clear in response and our guide Suk was amazing. Suk took great care of us and entertained us all the way! Very blessed and happy with this trekking experience :)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mariojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews