We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Jyasaa the Restaurant
Ranked #524 of 1,052 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 11, 2018

restaurant itself is beautiful but food not so attractive and presentation very low, my sizzler i feel like dump in a plate

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzakhadka1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed April 12, 2018

This small restaurant is attractive inside, with lounge-like eating stalls. I only had the fried chicken momo (140 NRs). They were not just fried, but deep fried; there is quite a difference. These were small, thick and doughy. I did not like them. And then a 10% service charge was added to the bill (15 NRs), which is strange and seldom encountered in a small place such as this.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VineNFigTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Tasty chicken varieties especially chicken thukpa. Really enjoyed the food.Good service. Pleasing staff

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank sunseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

During my second day in Nepal, I was leisurely strolling around Kathmandu when I stumbled upon Jyasaa the Restaurant. Yes, that is the name of the restaurant. Not that it was very likely anyone would mistake the joint for anything other than a restaurant, but I guess it never hurts to state the painfully obvious.

Hmmm...

Anyway, the food was absolutely delicious. Very authentic Newari food, with a good bit of kick to it. Stay away from the Thukpa if you can't handle hot and spicy.

Yum, yum, yum.

Did I say the food was delicious?

Their Chicken Thukpa is very spicy, but oh so delicious. On a much more milder note is their scrumptious Steak Sizzler.

Each of their menu items could be a meal all on their own, but I splurged and had to stuff myself to finish the food. Delightful agony.

Great Food and Great Service! You will want to check this restaurant out for yourself.

Menu items range from $1.85 - $5.65

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jyasaa the Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Jyasaa the Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing