We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and environment”
Review of Forest and Plate

Forest and Plate
Ranked #9 of 1,085 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Description: We serve you the best locally sourced fresh herbs and organic leaves right into the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu. Welcome to the Forest and Plate. Organic Salad, Organic Coffee, Free Wifi, Rooftop view with Stupa, Cocktails and full Bar option, Waitstaff, Live Kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve you the best locally sourced fresh herbs and organic leaves right into the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu. Welcome to the Forest and Plate. Organic Salad, Organic Coffee, Free Wifi, Rooftop view with Stupa, Cocktails and full Bar option, Waitstaff, Live Kitchen.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

My journey of fooding in kathmandu it was the most best food ever,hygenic with natural taste felling i am eating in own

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 383 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Nice place to dine in Mandala street, 3rd floor. It is away from the buzzling streets of KTM. As it has so many good recommendations I had to wait about 5min to get a table, however the staff was really kind and friendly. Some people who came later waited a little longer so be prepared for that if you decide to come here during dinner time. I ordered the Guacamole salad which was huge. It was nice just the dressing could have had little more taste.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rollmops2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Best drinks we had in Kathmandu! The atmosphere is spot on! And the homemade pasta was exactly what we needed after a long hike! You cannot have a bad night here!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank thedanishnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Lovely 3rd floor patio restaurant with great food. The salad nicoise was truly good. Also worth mentioning were the cheese balls, mushroom soup, and sesame chicken. Friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 717hkblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Great service, great food and very good prices. Nice small resto at the corner of Mandala st. Nice alcohol nenu as well.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank liore174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest and Plate also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Forest and Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing