We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
966
57
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
966
57
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager great hotel quiet side street free airport pickup manager mr rooms were very clean breakfast buffet is hot water no elevator highly recommend this hotel place to stay thamel area ebc trek stayed for nights the location is perfect the hustle and bustle home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have excellent rooms with all desired amenities provided. Great breakfasts and good housekeeping. If I were to visit Kathmandu again, I would definitely recommend Oasis. Very nice people as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsiBhatta, Manager at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences. We are honored to receive your review and appreciate your feedback of our service and facilities.

We are delighted to hear such positive comments from our guests like yourself. We will continue to work hard to present a great hotel.

We again would like to welcome you in our hotel in near future.

Warm Regards,
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

The Manager here is excellent in socialising with its guest.
We stayed 2 nights here. They have a lovely cafe here with tea coffee and cakes. Security here is secure with many cameras and with a guard standing outside the premises makes me feel very safe.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lailai21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsiBhatta, Manager at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lailai21,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences. We are honored to receive your review and appreciate your feedback of our service and facilities.

The opinions of our guests are very important for us, as they allow us to improve the service we offer every day. We hope to receive you again on another occasion, on your next visit to Kathmandu.

Warm Regards,
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We stayed at Oasis, a group of 7 groups. We were greeted warming by the manager. They have tour packages around Kathmandu and in the area. The hotel is clean with big spacious rooms. The toilets have hot water and were spacious too. AC was working in the summer and there was an delicious breakfast. In summary, Tulsi, the manager was very accommodating and friendly. It added greatly to our experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Kaeltharlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsiBhatta, Manager at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kaeltharlas,

Warm Greetings from Oasis Kathmandu Hotel!

Allow us to express how pleased we are by your nice words regarding your experience at our hotel! It is great to read feedback such as yours because our only goal, each day, is making sure that our guests feel happy and at home.

Also we are pleased to know that you are happy with the food offered at our restaurant. We truly hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

It was a very good experience. The manager is very helpful and friendly. The service crew were also top notch in their service. The rooms were also very spacious as we stayed in the family suite. Although the toilet flush was a hassle to fill with water.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank dillonc934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsiBhatta, Manager at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dillonc934,

We're very much pleased with your comments. We work hard and with great joy to accomplish this kind of experience for every single one of our guests. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear such positive comments from you. We will continue to work hard to present a great hotel so that guests can really feel like staying at their home.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The hotel and the rooms are very beautiful, located in Thamel which is perfect place for tourists. Many things to see around and tons of shops. Very welcoming and kind staff, food very good also... I recommend !!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Delphine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsiBhatta, Manager at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Delphine S,

We're very much pleased with your comments. We work hard and with great joy to accomplish this kind of experience for every single one of our guests. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear such positive comments from you. We will continue to work hard to present a great hotel so that guests can really feel like staying at their home.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews