We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shree Tibet Family Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Ranked #41 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

i have been in nepal for almost a month.During the travel we had some problems during our trekking and the manager of the guesthouse was amazing with us,all the time support us. I mean the guest house provided for us a good and clean accommodation ,also,provided a amazing service for us. i strongly recommend the shree tibet family guest house, it was an amazing experience for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomáz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    92
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
20
59
141
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

i rcently come back from trip to nepal.this place was very very good .the best location,most friendly staffs ever meet
guest il clean wooden flower,they also took care my tour on the half price of the online which i had seen before i leave japan
its really nice & cozy dont miss it

Room Tip: room are best on the upper flower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yumi_rena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great place to stay and relax in Kathmandu. Good wifi connectivity and friendly staff. Offering great trips and money exchange. Affordable rates as well. If I go to Kathmandu again, I will stay here again.

Bijeesh Veettil

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizhou, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great place to stay, nice tidy room with good shower. Good place to base from and walk around the area. I liked the rooftop garden area for a spot to enjoy a cold beer in the afternoons. Helpful staff and i would stay there again. I liked the room on the fourth floor better then the third floor room and it was cheaper also!

Room Tip: fourth floor rooms are my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

they hav hot showers which is a godsend in the cold valley and esp after trekking. near all the eateries and tourist shops. helpful tour agency just outside the hotel to arrange packages to ur requests. expect some powercuts which are common in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Friendly,polite and quite helpful staff-they were able to arrange local flight tickets,rafting and nationalpark tour just with couple of phone calls lately in the night right before the event.Hotel provides free luggage keeping for several days (convinient incase you go trekking and don't want to carry unnecessary stuff) even if you booked just one night,hot shower with strong flow is a separate paradise.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parashuram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at the Shree Tibet for several weeks on a research trip. I selected it because it was the cheapest available hotel, but it exceeded my expectations. But not by much. My room was a good size for the low price and it was comfortable.

Pluses: Very inexpensive, the staff is incredibly friendly, the rooms are a comfortable size, the hotel is well-maintained, and it is in a good location.

A few minuses: My room had ants and, despite the fact that they sprayed several times, it never got rid of the ants. I had hot water most of the time, but not all of the time (to be expected with loadshedding).

If you are on a tight budget, you won't find a better place in Kathmandu. If you are expecting Western luxuries, you will probably be disappointed. Of course, if that is your expectation, you will be disappointed in a lot of the guest houses in Kathmandu. If you have a reasonable expectation, you will probably find that this hotel exceeds it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#43 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#14 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pariwar B&B
Pariwar B&B
#62 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#3 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventure Home
Adventure Home
#88 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Tibet Family Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Tibet Family Guest House

Property: Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Address: 133 Thamel Bhagwati Marg | P.O.Box: 9299, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Tibet Family Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Tibetan Family run hotel founded in 1992. We are proud that for the last 15 years we have made our guest always feel at home with our warm friendly Tibetan and Nepali hospitality. We are always ready to assist you and answer your every inquiry from meditation classes to rafting and trekking adventures. We are located at a quiet nook in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal, a spot where you find exquisite taste of food, the colorful handicrafts shops and just about everything all in a few minutes walk from us. Get a perspective view of the natural beauty of surrounding Kathmandu Valley from our exotic roof top garden. The rooms are tastefully decorated at reasonable prices. Here you will always find the best of Tibetan and Nepali hospitality and we assure you of a peaceful night sleep. Recommended by major guide books such as Lonely Planet and Guide du Routard for more than 10 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Shree Tibet Family Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing