We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My real home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Ranked #39 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My real home!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My second home. I like here everything. Staff, room, location and management. I will be back here again in the future and plz. Keep me my room 201.

Don't forget to buy a flight ticket, it's really cheap just 89$

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junthek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Junthek!
Greetings from Shree Tibet Family Guest House!!!
Thank you so much for your great stay at our guest house. We are happy to know that you like our guest house. I hope i can welcoming you again in the future at my guest house.
Good Luck to you all the time

Surendra Lamichhane Manager @ Shree Tibet family Guest House!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    93
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
20
60
149
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We Really enjoyed the shree tibet family home. customer service was excellent.
the rooms in this hotel are good, neat and tidy. they has great amenities. It is in the heart of tourist city Thamel. Everything was close to the hotel. Staffs were friendly and very helpful.
definitely it is a good place to stay Ktm . we enjoyed our stay there.hope others too enjoy it. I love staying here'. Would we stay again, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, General Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam!
Thanking you so much for your nice review about our guest house on tripadvisor.com. It will be more help full for people who are making a plan to visit our guest house. We are so much happy to know that you like everything here in our guest house. I hope your next stay will be more enjoyable. I am looking for to meet you soon.
Surendra Lamichhane
Manager
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at Shree Tibet in Kathmandu as I have before. The price was 700 rps per night and I was given free coffee each morning. My bed was very large and the room was clean. My television worked very well. There is a computer downstairs for the guest to use 24 hrs. The staff were very friendly and ready to help with bookings and tourist information. One can find anything that he/she needs in the street outside and Shree Tibet is in the center of Thamel. For the money" Shree Tibet Is Your Best Bet" I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank volmedics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest!
Greetings from Shree Tibet Family Guest House. Thank you so much for your good feed back about our guest house on tripadvise. I hope this message will be more help full people who wanna trying to stay at our guest house. We are so much happy to read your nice review. We hope you will not forget to stay at our guest hose in thye futre. Have a great day always!!!
Surendra Lamichhane
Manager
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carouge, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We, a family of four, stayed at Shree Tibet, during six nights at the end of July 2013. We had two rooms with windows on the courtyard side: there was no view, but the rooms were quiet (if you book there, be sure to ask for courtyard rooms!). The bathroom was clean and we had hot water most of the time. The rooms were simple but clean, the beds were comfortable, the temperature was ok (there was no A/C but a good fan). The sheets or towels weren't changed during our stay, but that did not disturb us and anyway I'm sure that, had we asked for a change, the staff would have obliged. We had wi-fi (in the lobby, and most of the time also in our room) and access to a PC in the lobby. The TV had many channels but we did not watch it as the hotel is located smack in the middle of Thamel, between Chaksibari Warg and Thamel Warg, and the place is great fun: many shops, many restaurants with delicious and cheap food, second-hand bookshops, what not. One could spend two weeks within those two streets without getting bored. Finally, the (very smiling) staff was very helpful in providing us transportation to various places and giving advice about trips. We paid $14 (+taxes) per room per night, a very low price considering the rooms. Next time I go to Kathmandu, I'll probably go there.

Room Tip: The streets of Thamel are notoriously noisy. Ask for a courtyard-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland_Maurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Roland & Family!
Greetings & Warm remembering from Shree Tibet Family Guest House. Thank you so much for your nice review on tripadvisor about our guest house. We all hotel staff are very much happy to read your good review and you like our guest house. Hope to see you in the future at our guest house. Thank you so much again and always have a nice time.
Surendra Lamichhane Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I could not of been more satisfied with our stay at Shree Tibet for £5 a night. The staff were a dream, friendly helpful and around 24/7. There were computers to use for free, a restaurant, book shelves and a travel office so many useful amenities. The rooms were clean and had running hot water (not something very common we found on our travels) and in a prime location. Garden of Dreams were just around the corner, I recommend a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseadaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest!
Warm greetings and namaste from Shree Tibet family Guest House.Thank you so much for your nice review about our guest house on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that your stay at our guest house was enjoyable and you like it very much. Thank you so much for your an experience to shearing other people. I hope review will be more helpful for other people who are making a plan to stay at our guest house in the future.
Thank you so much once again for your great review and i hope you will make you next trip at our guest house very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It will be a evidience to all the travellers to share my experience with Shree Tibet Family Guest House why to choose to book. I directly book my rooms in this Hotel after my arrival in Kathmandu. The Hotel location is in the centre of Thamel street which is a touristic place. I was highly impressed with the friendly working staff teams and professional services. This is a budget cheaper hotel but rooms are comfortable, neat and clean with perfect shower and Toilets. No doubt this hotel will match to all catezory of travellers to satisfied their needs living as a home far from the home.

Room Tip: Rooms were big with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Namaste & Greetings from Shree Tibet Family Guest House!
Dear Guest! It is so nice to know that your stay at our guest house was so enjoyable and you like our guest house and location. We all hotel staff are very much happy to read your nice review about our guest house on tripadvisor. We hope we can see you soon at our guest house.

Thank you so much and have a Great time always!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked in here after most places being full or expensive and were happy to get a fair price for the room I think it was around $15-20? It looked nice and clean and we were about 2 stories up facing the street. We returned after dinner to find the place opposite us pumping out dance music and the noise flooding our room. It would have been nice had the staff mentioned this when we booked in. It would have been impossible to sleep as the noise was just as loud in our room as it was outside, so we had to leave. We didn't get any money back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Jecissa C!
Greetings & warm remembering from Shree Tibet family Guest House!!!
Thanking you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com and i hope it is helpfull for people who gonna be staying at our guest house. I am so sorry to know that you couldn't sleep very well at our guest house and cheeck out even same evening because of loud from outside disco. Regarding the payment back you didn't ask anything and also not any complaying about your problems to our guesthouse reception. Now i am making sound proof in the door and you will not get any noice from outside. If you have a any plan to come to nepal plz. visit our guest house and i will give you very good room where there is no noice.
Anyway thanx for your feed back about your expreance at our guest house and it is really helpfull for us to improve our service in the future.
Kind Regards
Surendra lamichhane
Manager @ Shree Tibet Family Guest House!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#50 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#14 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pariwar B&B
Pariwar B&B
#81 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#118 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#100 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Tibet Family Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Tibet Family Guest House

Property: Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Address: 133 Thamel Bhagwati Marg | P.O.Box: 9299, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Tibet Family Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Tibetan Family run hotel founded in 1992. We are proud that for the last 15 years we have made our guest always feel at home with our warm friendly Tibetan and Nepali hospitality. We are always ready to assist you and answer your every inquiry from meditation classes to rafting and trekking adventures. We are located at a quiet nook in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal, a spot where you find exquisite taste of food, the colorful handicrafts shops and just about everything all in a few minutes walk from us. Get a perspective view of the natural beauty of surrounding Kathmandu Valley from our exotic roof top garden. The rooms are tastefully decorated at reasonable prices. Here you will always find the best of Tibetan and Nepali hospitality and we assure you of a peaceful night sleep. Recommended by major guide books such as Lonely Planet and Guide du Routard for more than 10 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shree Tibet Family Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing