We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$126
$122
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
$163
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
$121
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
$109
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$45
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$285
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
281
107
40
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
107
40
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showerfunky buddharooms are cleannepali teabudget hoteltrekking triphotel locatedwarm watergreat location in thamelstayed here for nightsairport picknice roomlaundry servicea great place to stayrooftop terracetourist areatravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 448 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It will be a evidience to all the travellers to share my experience with Shree Tibet Family Guest House why to choose to book. I directly book my rooms in this Hotel after my arrival in Kathmandu. The Hotel location is in the centre of Thamel street which is a touristic place. I was highly impressed with the friendly working staff teams and professional services. This is a budget cheaper hotel but rooms are comfortable, neat and clean with perfect shower and Toilets. No doubt this hotel will match to all catezory of travellers to satisfied their needs living as a home far from the home.

Room Tip: Rooms were big with plenty of space.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Namaste & Greetings from Shree Tibet Family Guest House!
Dear Guest! It is so nice to know that your stay at our guest house was so enjoyable and you like our guest house and location. We all hotel staff are very much happy to read your nice review about our guest house on tripadvisor. We hope we can see you soon at our guest house.

Thank you so much and have a Great time always!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked in here after most places being full or expensive and were happy to get a fair price for the room I think it was around $15-20? It looked nice and clean and we were about 2 stories up facing the street. We returned after dinner to find the place opposite us pumping out dance music and the noise flooding our room. It would have been nice had the staff mentioned this when we booked in. It would have been impossible to sleep as the noise was just as loud in our room as it was outside, so we had to leave. We didn't get any money back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Jecissa C!
Greetings & warm remembering from Shree Tibet family Guest House!!!
Thanking you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com and i hope it is helpfull for people who gonna be staying at our guest house. I am so sorry to know that you couldn't sleep very well at our guest house and cheeck out even same evening because of loud from outside disco. Regarding the payment back you didn't ask anything and also not any complaying about your problems to our guesthouse reception. Now i am making sound proof in the door and you will not get any noice from outside. If you have a any plan to come to nepal plz. visit our guest house and i will give you very good room where there is no noice.
Anyway thanx for your feed back about your expreance at our guest house and it is really helpfull for us to improve our service in the future.
Kind Regards
Surendra lamichhane
Manager @ Shree Tibet Family Guest House!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Center of Thamel. I stay here for 8 days. Room was nice, bright and clean. Every day house keeping clean my room. I hardly recommend this guest house for budget people. You can stay room number 301 is the best room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Poorter!
Greetings from Shree Tibet Family Guest House. Thanking you so much for your nice review about our guest house. We hope you will again come to our guest house and i am sure that i will provide you same room which you like (301)
All the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in the hotel in Thamel during my 3 month trip in Nepal for about 20 days. For the price you get clean rooms and clean water which is not obligatory in Thamel. The staff is very friendly. Friends of mine who also stayed there for some days were also very satisfied. During my stay there they modernised the rooms with TV.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorkha_2011, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Martin!
Namaste! Greetings from Shere Tibet Family Guest House. Thank you so much for your nice review and shearing your an experience on the TripAdvisor. Glad to know that you like our guest house and recommend to your friends for stay in our lovely guest house. I am sure, i will make your stay more wonderful if you visit here again. Thank you so much always and all the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

the location is actually in the center of thamel, no fancy stuff, just hot water and staff are friendly , no aircon , basic bed and ur own bathroom ,with 16 dollars a room a night , so dont expect too much ,

Room Tip: choose the higher floor rooms, sometimes lower rooms has no water
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surendra L, Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest!
greetings & warm remembering from Shree Tibet Family Guest House.Thank you so much for your valuable time to write a review on tripadvisor & shairing your an expreance to other people.As you know that our guest house is very normal, we don't have a AC in the room, But in the future we will make a AC in the room & we will try to give a good service for our valuale clints. Anyway, thank you so much for your valuable time to write areview our guest house, and i hope i can welcoming you here in my guest house again and again.
Have a Great time always!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews