We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Nepal Go Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #571 of 1,194 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Price range: $2 - $19
Description: The huge influx of Chinese tourists in Nepal recently has led to many eateries opening up in Kathmandu, especially in Thamel, to cater to this emerging demand. The emphasis now is on providing ‘authentic’ Chinese cuisine as opposed to the westernised ketchup-sweetened versions of what normally passes for Chinese fare.
Restaurant details
Description: The huge influx of Chinese tourists in Nepal recently has led to many eateries opening up in Kathmandu, especially in Thamel, to cater to this emerging demand. The emphasis now is on providing ‘authentic’ Chinese cuisine as opposed to the westernised ketchup-sweetened versions of what normally passes for Chinese fare.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

My friends and I dined there last week and we all got a bad food poisoning. Neither of us ate meat (we ordered the tofu dishes which were not so tasty). We've been in Nepal for 5 months and we never got it that bad. Eat at your own risk.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nbg1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Great service. They serve you tea all service long. Food amazing as well as presentation (must have fried mushroom and cold buff). Love it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank joshcbne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

I went there with a couple of friends. We ordered a few dishes to share, but the portions were so big we couldn't finish everything. The food was delicious. They don't use MSG, and will make many items to your requirements. I am pure vegetarian and there are several other common things I can't eat, but here it was no problem. And the prices were quite reasonable. The restaurant is tucked down an obscure alley and there is no sunlight that reaches it, so it's a bit dark. The ambience is pretty ordinary, but still not so bad. Nice staff.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

This is many times since last year visit Kathmandu. Food still good and delicious better with more rooms for group. My fav is Chicken Hot Soup Noodle that soup is spicy and good taste and Cucumber Salad is a healthy menu.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank krisva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Best best best Chinese food. Would recommend especially to vegetarians, lots of options, not oily and healthy'ish. Tea is always hot, refilled and food comes out lighting quick. My go to place when in Thamel.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TalleyrandNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Go Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Go Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing