We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
185
28
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
28
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager sanjay durbar square poon hill nice courtyard mini fridge day tour rooftop area loved this hotel quiet street three nights a great stay nepal trip recommend this hotel great location in thamel enjoyed my stay lovely hotel other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 228 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We traveled from Australia stayed a total of 5nights as we traveled on a motorcycle around Nepal.
The staff are excellent very helpful with anything we needed, excellent breakfasts,room very clean and comfortable, beautiful garden area quiet, parking,pick up from airport,the best cappuccino, highly recommend and will definitely be back.
Lisa and Phil

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lisaleo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

To book a hotel with parking service in Thames is too critical and too hassle to. While we are surfing online we found taleju boutique hotel more convenient than usual other hotels. Taleju hotel situated in best locations among the beast. Decorative traditional hotel like taleju is the best destination for our family where we encountered all the facilities and well hospitality services.

All of our family members were in the happy mood for our whole roads trip from India to Nepal all because of this type of hotel

Our vehicle is not good enough to travel heritage sites of Kathmandu but when we talk with Manager Sanjay he did booked a nice bus for us with reasonable price.
We are very pleased to have his hospitality services.

All the staff from front desk are very comfortable with their work environment and their greeting.
We had very nice Indian foods during our entire stay in taleju.

Rooms are well equipped with basic needs like toiletries and laundry services.

They have very nice courtyards where we had a great time in lunchtime and in dinner time.

We would like to highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Manoj Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Phoned before arrival and was picked up at the airport by very friendly hotel staff. The welcome at the hotel was by friendly and helpful staff. Just the way it should be in a well run hotel. Our room was small but perfectly formed and clean. The bed was comfortable and cool with the aircon on and it was quiet. There is a rooftop area which is lovely but the stairs may be a struggle for those with mobility issues. Views are not great but didn't spoil the lovely feel of watching the sun go down drinking a cold beer. The hotel has a quiet enclosed garden with seating area and a small bar. Everything is reasonably priced and the food was very good. A trip was arranged for us to the hills which was also reasonably priced and the taxi was air-conditioned. Would would happily stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 222_Susie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The wow thing of this hotel is small courtyard where you can spend hour and hour by doing nothing they served nice coffee from Himalayan beans. We feel so warm when we did check in radiant smile of reception guy and well satisfied welcome drinks. We have all the facilities that we need we had every day room cleaning services we had always two bottles of complimentary water. Amazing thing is they have multiple options for breakfast and they served many options for egg style. Looks every body happy who stay here
Thanks to mr Sanjay to organize our tour during our stay thanks to mr Susan for his service and thanks to entire team to be good with us.
Will come back next year for sure without any hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Miri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We are well treat by manager Sanjay and his team. they do warm welcome with big smile and they have us such a nice room where we had a nice view. Room is totally equipped with essentials things like toiletries kit towel hair dryer and slippers. we wake up by late but they serve breakfast till 10 30 am which made us happy to treat like special guest. suman and Kamala in breakfast served us better and all staff were smiley . thanks to mr Sanjay to organize chitwan tour and poon hill ghore pani trek which is lifetime memory for us.
as we are old he provided us well manner guide rajesh and we are happy with his service. hotel have nice courtyard garden too happy to stay here highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 05285005000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews