We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Alternative”
Review of Brezel Cafe & Bar

Brezel Cafe & Bar
Ranked #39 of 747 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brezel Cafe & Bar restaurant is the right at the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu Nepal and serve quality food with Eco-friendly service and hygienic dinning experience at reasonable budget range with open kitchen with guest can watch the Nepali instrumental fusion music and special night with acoustic live from the Brezel Live Stage
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Alternative”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I sampled the fare at Brezel Bakery on the strength of comments on Tripadvisor. The food was filling and good value but there was nothing special to make it a standout affair. The staff were very attentive and courteous. The ambience was good though following the departure of one group I was the sole diner. There is nothing wrong with Brezel Bakery but I won't hurry back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archiekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    23
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Ate at the restaurant twice and bought pasteries from the bakery too. Excellent service. The chef, trained in Dubai, even came out to talk to us and offer recommendations. Garden setting. Lovely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel2008Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
125 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We tried different restaurant in Nepal for our every meal and this restaurant is remarkable. Good service. The staff is nice. The food is good. So it has nothing to criticize. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinchillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good concept with classical music!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As Thamel is full of restaurant and bakeries, Brezel was a good experiece with the good food and a classical music with friends and family.The Brezel special dish was though expensive but not a regret!!! My family loved it!!! and talking about friends they are always excited to have a good time again!!!! the interior is well designed.. The staffs are friendly with good hospitality...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rinzin223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My partner and I have a rule when travelling abroad to minimize the risk of upset tummies - we choose 2 or 3 places to eat and stick to it. We just spent 14 days travelling in India & Nepal and it certainly worked this time! This Bakery/Cafe/Restaurant located in Thamel was so good that we ate here most days in a 10 day period. The food is varied international & local Cuisine and we were spoilt for choice. The hospitality & warmth from the owners & staff is second to none. They have live music in the tourist season & Sita, one of the partners is classically trained in Scitar and offers free music therapy. In short we love this place : )

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brezel Cafe & Bar also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Brezel Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing