We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Earthbound Expeditions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Earthbound Expeditions
from $787.00
More Info
from $857.00
More Info
from $890.00
More Info
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
438
25
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
25
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thamel eco resort mr rajan everest base camp his team nepal trek annapurna circuit day trek well taken care wonderful tour an amazing experience guide porter once in a lifetime took great care amazing journey look no further poon hill gokyo lakes
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 468 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful trekking vacation in the Himalayas booked through Earthbound Expeditions.We cannot say enough about how happy we have been with this company. The initial communication at booking with Tarek was excellent. All our emails were answered within 24 hours and we received regular updates prior to our trip. Rajan runs Earthbound very professionally with the top priority to make sure that everyone is well taken care of. During the trek our guide Apar did an awesome job, organizing meals and accommodations and watching out to make sure everyone was OK every day. His very positive attitude was great to have around. Our porters did a wonderful job, always helpful and happy to assist. This has been a very memorable trip and we hope to be able to return again in the future for another trek. We will definitely look to Earthbound Expeditions to make this happen and we highly recommend them to anyone considering a trip to Nepal.

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank Lindajean59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wow - what can we say! Earthbound excelled themselves - will organised with great guides. Nothing was too much trouble, looking after individual's needs in a truly professional and caring way. The views and people were just fantastic.

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank Wantok-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

What an experience, Rajan and the team were amazing. Our guide Apar looked after us every step of the way ensuring that if anything could be done to make our holiday better then it was done.
This is a very professional company and offers service at the very highest level and I would recommend them to anyone who is wanting to trek in Nepal, thank you so mush guys for giving our team the experience of a life time and it was very much appreciated.

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I spent only 1 week in Nepal. This meant I didn't have much time to go on a long hike and at the same time experience all the other exciting things Kathmandu has to offer. So I decided to go on a 1 day hike over night. My friend and I found earthbound expeditions while walking through the streets and decided to see what they had to offer. I am glad we did. The prices were very reasonable and they were very professional people. The best part of our trip (other then our amazing views of the mountains) was our tour guide. He was very kind and sincere! He loved to have fun and was up for having a good time. You could really see he loves what he does! Thank you Thakur for making the trip such a memorable one!!

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband found Earthbound online, choosing them due to the good reviews. We were not disappointed. We were very picky with our itinerary and they accommodated it fully. We chose to go with high end hotels which were all excellent. Rajan was very careful to manage our expectations about places where guest houses which wasn't necessarily for us as we're experienced travellers having stayed in all sorts of places, but it was a good practice on his part. Guides were absolutely excellent throughout. Our driver was particularly good - very friendly and helpful.
They also adapted to us changing one or two small things on our itinerary as we went along.
All round, we would highly recommend as a great way to see Nepal.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Cat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews