We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza in Nepal”

Fire and Ice Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 762 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Nepal”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place is teeming with a lot of tourists and you get the best tasting pizzas here. I was pretty amazed by the size of that pepper grinder which the waiters brought along.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian19869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    651
    199
    60
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

One of the most popular western restaurants in the Thamel area of KTM. They have great pizza and pasta. A little more pricey than most local places, but you get what you paid for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken & Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I tried the pizza from Fire and Ice. Coming straight from Italy the pizza didn't quite stack up but it was nice. I prefer more toppings on mine.

Others in my group tried the pizza and pasta. Pasta received a great rating from the girls. We also tried their dessert.

Apple pie and brown were freshly made that day and quite nice with icecream.

Overall it was a fun place, great staff and we had a good time. It was a bit out of the price range for some of our group. I ended up paying around $15 but it was a full size pizza and I got dessert so standard pricing I thought.

Helpful?
Thank Alisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good spot for a pizza and a beer”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fire and Ice is a spot crowded with young hikers after (or before) the hiking itself, having funny conversations and sharing pizzas and beers. The pizza itself is very good and reasonably priced.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllanMCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Italian in the middle of Asia”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place serves good pizza and decent pastas. Like others have said, may not be the best Italian you've ever had, but for being in Central Asia it's pretty delicious. Prices are fair, and portions are HUGE (a pizza can easily be shared by two). If you are in Nepal for an extended period of time trekking, etc. it's a good change from Nepali and Indian food. Service is decent. The long tables are nice for solo travelers to interact and talk with others. I have classmates who came here for the breakfast smoothies in the morning and raved about them.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire and Ice Pizzeria also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu Valley, Bagmati Zone
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Fire and Ice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing