We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza”

Fire and Ice Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 715 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

fast service, centrally located, delicious and HUGE pizzas, good coffee and smooth chocolate icecream

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank carlene510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    614
    188
    54
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
187 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We saw good reviews on TripAdvisor and later the restaurant was recommended to us by our trekking agency so after out 2-week mountain trek we decided to give it a try. It took a little time from the moment we ordered for the pizza to arrive on our table but it was delicious with thin crust made to perfection and plenty of topping to enjoy.

I was also very happy with Banana Lassi I ordered, very tasty thick, and smooth, just like a lassi should be.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant and shall visit again next time we find ourselves in Kathmandu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabigabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is fantastic place to dine after a long trek. (or fill up before hand) Ecclectic place to hang out and have a salad or pizza. Interesting menue. A bit pricey, but, you are paying for the ambiance. Slow to serve...but then, they are not rushing you out the door either...I think you might always have to wait a few minutes for a table. Oh! The restrooms are clean, western style, and have soap!! A real treat after being in the mountains. Close to Thamel, shops, etc.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arriba1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a place for the in inhabitants...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

It was awful to see the waiter simply tossing your food on the table..when asked them to serve properly their excuse was that they are very busy with a slimy smirk...that was my second visit when I promised myself to never go back..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsimA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Pizzas are great..it can be quite packed but service is quite good with great price to match. A nice chilled out place

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire and Ice Pizzeria also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Fire and Ice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing