We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lousy ambiance”

Fire and Ice Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 765 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Kathmandu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, lousy ambiance”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had some good food, pizzas and spaghetti. Other not so good, like the risotto which was mushy. Ambiance is lousy, a kind of fast food without charm, and the service is careless.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chandan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    662
    202
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too much waiting”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

guess because the food is good, its always so busy and therefore always an excessive time of waiting to be seated, waiting to make the order, waiting for the food... too much. food is lovely but small portions especially the lasagna. not that im a pig but i could have eaten a double portion!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nightcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas in Kathmandu”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great range and reasonable prices. Staff friendly. Visited at end of trip yearning for something different to dahl bat. Nice air conditioned restraunt, good range of drinks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank green76_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halsteren, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best pizza of Nepal”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want to have a good pizza or pasta you should visit fire and ice just outside Thamel, for sure the best Italian food in Nepal

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food terrible service”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

While in Kathmandu we had heard so much about this place that we thought we should give it a try. Upon arrival the place was only about half full of well dressed tourists. We checked in with the guard (?) then the host at the front desk. The place was pure chaos. Servers all out of sorts and meals delivered to wrong tables. We where asked to move to another table to accommodate a large group. After a long wait we flagged a server and placed a rather simple order of two pizza's. Food arrived hot and was tasty, however the service made a very negative impression on us. So if you need a "home fix" this place fits well. We actually had to flag a waiter again for our check.

Bottom line....Way to many other wonderful places to dine in Kathmandu to waste time or money here. Would not recommend to a friend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank i2fli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire and Ice Pizzeria also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Fire and Ice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing