We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
64
36
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
36
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showerstayed heredouble roomrooftop terracecheap priceprivate bathroomwarm waterdefinitely stay here againclean roomsmomoguesthousehearttvnepalaccommodationtrektoilet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

stayed there for 7 days. Veriaty of rooms all are big, with hot shower & toilet inside. Very good price. right in the middle of Thamel, close to everything. The staff is nice & helpful. very recommended!!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

I stayed here almost two weeks. Very friendly, willing and beloved chief and personal. Whatever you need, they are willingly arrange it. Pleasant living in the center of ThameI, clean rooms, bath with warm water. Excellent breakfast. I fully recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyland G, Manager at Holyland Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Friend,
Thank you very much for your stay at our Guest House and writing so positively your experiences during your stay. I appreciate you and wish to see you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Very convenient place in the hart of Thamel.
I can't honestly say that this is the best hostel I've stayed in. If you're in the top 'best' rooms on offer here, it's certainly good, but they are a bit more expensive. The dorm is not that good at all being noisy and a bit damp.
Whatever this place might be lacking of in terms of comfort however, is certainly made up by the warm, friendly en knowledgeable manager of this place who goes to great lengths to accommodate your wishes and answer your questions.
Staying in a single or a double room, includes a basic but lovely breakfast on the rooftop-terras, which is a perfect place to slowly wake up in the morning, away from the hustle and bustle of Thamel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank WanderTheWorldWithUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for three days in This Holyland Guest House with unforgetable experiences: very warm hospitality and nice services, clean room, very hot shower, quitest rooftop, garden, restaurent . They served good breakfast. Best stay in a remarkable good price.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Idiosyncratic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a friendly, central, cheap and quiet guesthouse, holyland guesthouse is definitely the best choice in kathmandu! The rooms are clean, big and there is also a nice rooftop. The family and the staff is very friendly and they serve very good breakfast in the morning.
I will definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jolanda242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews