We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
$78
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$156
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$404
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$54
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$29
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
$171
$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
64
36
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
36
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet guesthousehot showerstayed heredouble roomrooftop terracecheap priceprivate bathroomwarm waterdefinitely stay here againclean roomsmomohearttvnepalhostelaccommodationtrek
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Literally an easy walk to everything - restaurants, shopping and even sight seeing. Clean rooms, friendly staff, hot water, wi-fi (even when the power is out), beautiful rooftop where you can sit and read, have tea or breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

This is basic accommodation but if you're backpacking it's absolutely fine. The bed was hard but comfy, there was always hot water in the shower. They served reasonably priced breakfasts on the roof. When on the roof you couldn't hear the traffic from Thamel. This was a lovely place to relax. The wifi was hit and miss, but it was like this everywhere in Nepal. I would recommend ear plugs at night as some of the places near by can be a little noisy. Also if they try to add an additional service charge when you leave for the accommodation, refuse to pay it politely and they were fine. Just be prepared. Oh and bring your own toilet paper as they do not supply any in any of the rooms!

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Loz154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Very good guest house with good guys who are always ready to help. It happened i had to stay in Kathmandu alone for a long time and i stayed in Holyland. I had a good service and help when it is needed, was treated with hospitality and even had dinner together with guys from here on Diwali night on the beautiful rooftop. Good location, close to nice restaurants and bars, and some sightseeing.. The room was with hot shower, tv and sockets for charging devices=) Highly recommended... and it is not expensive! Even had some discount from the boss on Diwali=)))))

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dima d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Cleen and big rooms with hot shower, wifi, amazing rooftop and very kind service!
Good prices as well!
the location is in the middle of Thamel street, very nice and touristic area with a lot of restaurants, travel agencies, money change and a lot of shopping (:
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barcohen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 - 4 weeks in a very spacious room on the forth floor. With a table and chair for me to sit and write, and a balcony when it was time to stop for a breather, it fitted my needs perfectly. There is a nice room garden where you can sit and eat and the wifi connection was excellent. They also have a battery back up for when the power goes out.

The staff are always smiling and will do everything they can to help you.

I would certainly return when I'm next in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews