We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent service and tour

Himalayan Trails meets the expectation with superb service, hospitality and various packages as... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tandin Wangchuk S
Most friendly, kind, safe and best organized trip!

We had the pleasure to travel with Gopi and his team in March. We had an amazing time, always felt... read more

Reviewed January 10, 2019
sedafromzurich
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
30
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip gokyo ri his team mount everest his knowledge gopi altitude nature expedition route valley namaste gear trek porter guide company
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

We had an interesting trekking tour in Helambu and Langtang area, guides by Gopi's team. We got a lot of informations about people, culture and nature. Guide and porter cared for us the whole day. Especially I got very good support at a time I needed medical help. I went home with a varity of good impression and I can highly recommend the company for travelling in Nepal.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank karinwegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopi S, Owner at Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Karin Weger, Namaste!!
Thanks for your great reviwes and very happy to hear from you that you were back home with varity of good impresions and thanks again for recomend. Hope to see you again soon in Nepal.
Wish you all the best and best of luck
your sincerely
Gopi Shrestha
Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing P. Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

I decided to take on the journey to Everest Base Camp with Gopi as my father and his mates 8 years before did the trek. As i was still completing school working with Gopi, his planning skills were incredible and knows the Katmandu area and surrounding areas like the back of his hand.
He gave peace of mind with every little step on our way from the airport all the way to meeting him in Katmandu with greetings Namaste and local flowers. Transport was provided straight to our hotel before enjoying a nice meal with our itinerary layed out.

We flew the next day to Lukla direct and started out trek. Gopi was fantastic with his knowledge of the mountains and his understanding of altitude making sure we were safely walking into the next teahouse in 100%

We got to Everest Base Camp safely and also peaked the summit of Kalapathar 5643m.
We raced back down the mountains waking up in Namche with 1m of fresh snow, safely back to Katmandu Gopi showed us around old Nepal before finally saying goodbye.

Would Happily recommend Gopi to anyone wishing to travel and trek in Nepal.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Caleb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopi S, Owner at Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Caleb, Namaste!!
Thank you so much for the great reviews. it was great to meet you and thanks for the visiting Neapl. It is my pleasure to arrange your trip, show you Himalayan Country and give good hospitality while you were in Nepal. Congratulation to you that what you deserved in your student life in the Himalaya.
Hope to see soon again in Himalayan.
Many best regards
Gopi Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We chose Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing yet again. We had good trekking tours guided by gopi and his team. Last tour led us to Helambu, Gosaikund and Langtang area. The tour, accommodation and meals were professional arranged. We were picked up at airport and brought back for departure. We felt secure and good guided at any time and returned with a lot of experiences and a varity of information. We highly recommend Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing for any kind of trekking tour in Nepal.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Armin966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopi S, Owner at Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Armin, Namaste and Thank you so much for your great reviews. it was great to see you and many thanks again visiting Neapl. it is my pleasure to arrange your trip and to give you good hospitality while you are in Nepal. hope to see soon again in Himalayan to do trekking others parts of Nepal.
Many best regards and best wishes from Nepal
Gopi Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Ut was a great experience using Gopi when we went trekking in Himalaya. He fixed everything for us so we could have a safe and beautiful trip.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopi S, Owner at Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Kristin, Namaste!!
Thanks for your great reviews and great that you enjoy the trip with us and hope to see you soon agian in Nepal.
Many best regards
Gopi Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We chose Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing when deciding on a company to help us plan our trip to Sagarmatha national park. The owner, Gopi, picked us up at the air port and welcomed us with flowers. At the office everything was planned; our trekking route, booked a sherpa and also met our guide. Gopi could answer all our questions and is a very experienced man in the business. For extra service he showed us the best places to rent equipment and other gear. The trip was also paied in advance so that no unexpected expences were added.

The trekking it self was wonderful and our guide was very proffetional and friendly. He took good time, stopped when ever needed, showed us where to get the best food and the best places to sleep. We felt well taken care of the whole time.

I recommend using Himalayan Trails & Climbing to everyone on their trip in the mountains of Nepal.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank reginekristoffersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopi S, Owner at Himalayan Trails Trekking & Climbing Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Regine, Namaste and Thank you so much for the great reviews. it was great to meet you and thanks again visiting Neapl. it is my pleasure to arrange your trip and give good hospitality while you were in Nepal. hope to see soon again in Himalayan.
Many best regards
Gopi Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews