We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Very good trip

Very nice local guides Big Thanks to Deven Gurung and Moti Rai for amazing trek to EBC and Gokyo... read more

Reviewed January 1, 2019
Lyokin-Photography
,
Baku, Azerbaijan
Trek with confidence

Trekking in Nepal is one of life's great experiences. But it takes planning and to be fully enjoyed... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2018
Umbrellaman18560
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gokyo lakes base camp goals safety knowledge peak planning support team company flight trek nepal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 21 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We returned to the Everest Region for another high altitude trek into the Gokyo region. Himalayan Hikers Expeditions and in particular Nima W offered a very trusting and professional experience throughout the planning and execution of this trek. We had had to change the timing of our trek on several occasions due to business reasons and Nima provided us with his patience, flexibility and professional knowledge throughout. When we finally made our journey back to Nepal we were appointed Passang D Sherpa as our guide and Dawa Sherpa as our porter. They were both very friendly, always professional, extremely polite and very flexible. HHE provided us with the best accommodation available and ensured there was excellent food and plenty of it. They were attentive to our capabilities and we always felt our safety was of the utmost importance. It was a pleasure to share our 10 day trek taking in Gokyo and the Renjo La with Passang and Dawa. We would not hesitate in recommending HHE to anyone interested in travelling to Nepal.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 1965alpinehappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Six days trekking in the Annapurna Range area of Nepal taking in Ghandruk, Ghorepani and Poon Hill, led by Sabul of Himalayan Hikers Expedition and organised in Australia by Rochelle of Yakkity Yak, in Loch, Vic was everything I dreamed it could be. Well organised, thoughtful choice of accommodation, client safety paramount (that includes walking at pace for each of the group, some faster, some slower but importantly at individual pace; advising what was ok to eat, where given the need to protect delicate western stomachs from the risks of local water), humour and sharing of this amazing country, landscape. And we were also super lucky with the weather, sunny, clear every day. Can't wait to return in spring to see rhododendrons and daphne flowering. Beautiful, warm people too, at every stage of our trek.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Our trip was perfect thanks to HHE organisation. This company was very professional and we enjoyed a lot our trip to Island Peak, through the Renjo Pass, Cho La Pass, Everest Base Camp and Kala Pattar. We always felt safe and we were able to enjoy the view every day. Many thanks Lhakpa and your team! We will definitely come back.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank BalbineV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Have just returned from a trek to Mera Peak (Nepal) with Himalayan Hikers Expedition. An amazing company that is able to tick all the right boxes. HHE compromises nothing, lodges were brilliant, meals were nutritious and plentiful, health and safety were always a priority. HHE provided a team that went out of their way to ensure that for every trekker it would be THE experience of a lifetime, I was not disappointed. HHE also went out of their way to ensure that it was not only an opportunity to view the spectacular scenery of the Himalaya, it was an opportunity to experience the culture of the Sherpa people, the customs, traditions and cuisine. Highly recommend HHE to those who want to experience the very best of the Himalayas.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank NamasteBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I highly recommend Himalayan Hikers Expedition if you are considering trekking in Nepal. I recently had my tenth visit to Nepal and would not use anybody else! The guys at HHE are extremely professional, highly trained and very reliable. Safety is their number one priority and with many years experience guiding international groups throughout Nepal (particularly high altitude trekking), you can be rest assured that your health and safety will not be compromised. Guides are knowledgeable, friendly and make you feel at home in their country. I am very confident HHE will go above and beyond to ensure your trip in Nepal is a safe and enjoyable one!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank RochelleT104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews