We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful haven in the craziness that is Kathmandu”

Blueberry Kitchen & Coffee Shop
Ranked #5 of 1,127 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Description: Blueberry Kitchen & Coffee Shop has been established by an experienced team of professionals in the Food and Hospitality Industry. We ensure quality in both our food and service.
Restaurant details
Description: Blueberry Kitchen & Coffee Shop has been established by an experienced team of professionals in the Food and Hospitality Industry. We ensure quality in both our food and service.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this recommendation on Trip Advisor and took a walk there for breakfast this morning. This city is bonkers, so it was wonderful to take a right off of the street, climb a few steps on to the peaceful veranda of this cafe. A simple menu with good options. I had a simple scrambled eggs on toast and coffee. I haven't been impressed with bread in Nepal and have generally avoided it, my toast was (unusually for here) a brown bread and served with butter, blueberry jam and my eggs. Breakfast and coffee was excellent. The service was good and it was very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 3498Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Been here for 2 months and this is the best food I've had in Kathmandu. Was wondering why everyone was returning and upon ordering the food, I realised why. We ordered the choila and Aussie burger and they were mouthwatering. The mint lemonade was made to perfection and the apple pie dessert and the yogurt cheesecake was perfect. The cheesecake was light, airy and wasn't too heavy to have after the meal. Would easily return here for the food. Service was icing on the cake. Overall, an amazing experience. 10/10.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ShawnA870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch and dinner at this restaurant.
The food was really good and fresh.
Two brother run this restaurant.
If you go Kathmandu, you must try their food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank gozdegurdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The Blueberry Kitchen was our favorite breakfast place, that became our favorite lunch place! Delicious food and lovely outdoor patio allows you to experience Thamel in a peaceful, colorful setting. We loved the art and murals and most of all - the wonderful, fresh food!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank openworld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and were not disappointed. We ordered the grilled chicken pizza. which was really good in taste.This is the best pizza in kathmandu We never had like this before. The main thing is that they are offering(24hour) local beer@299 with service charge it cost rs328 for one bottle local beer which was impossible in good restaurant.We really enjoyed. Service was friendly and fast.Highly recommended for food lovers

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 896ranam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Kitchen & Coffee Shop also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Blueberry Kitchen & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing