We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal don't forget your earplugs”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kathmandu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House
Ranked #143 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed October 8, 2010

First two days no one can sleep even with earplugs morning at 4-5 am starts the holly walking around the boudha stupa, and dogs seems to feel free to make any noise at night fighting for better territory :)you have free wifi and is good for reading mails, i was happy with place is clean and safe if you want every day cleaning don't forget to ask for it, the price was very reasonable . and rooms are big and comfortable you do have hot water but newer seems to be in the morning. you will be happy with this place and restaurants near hotel are good :) ..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afinanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

If I would come back in Kathmandu I would choice to stay in Boudhanat again and again. I have been staying there for three weeks and found PRK a real clean place to stay, a very nice room, with clean linen, the chance to have laundrette service by the reception. Guest house is managed from the buddhist monks of the Gompa beside and early morning you can here Tibetan bells and Mantram prayers sound. From the terrace, between washing hanged out you can have a rarely and beautiful view of the big Stupa. Simply beautiful. Sure it depends on what you are looking for, but even if you are requiring 'western' level standard quality you will not be deceived. Best choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleboroV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите номера за 12-15 долларов
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igortfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GramignaStrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#58 of 207 in Kathmandu
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#2 of 207 in Kathmandu
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#33 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rokpa Guest House
Rokpa Guest House
#10 of 454 in Kathmandu
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boudha Stupa View Guest House
Boudha Stupa View Guest House
#207 of 454 in Kathmandu
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dondrub Guest House
Dondrub Guest House
#42 of 454 in Kathmandu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House

Address: Thamel district | P.o. Box No: 4377, Kathmandu, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 331

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing