We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kathmandu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House
Ranked #139 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was here in December last year. Spend my first day in Nepal here. The airport pickup was reallly convenient. The staff are really nice people. Excellent location, really nice people and nice hot shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've stayed here twice now and love it. You can't beat the price with a clean private bathroom, a decent room and pretty good wifi. It's also conveniently located within minutes of the Boudha stupa. They also have a great rooftop where you can have a view of the stupa and relax. It really beats staying in Thamel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wenyanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I like this hotel very much. very nice people and comfortable place to stay like home.everything is best in this hotel.and very clean also there is a restaurant with good food in this hotel .totally positive experience at this hotel and we will absolutely stay here next time we visit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yakadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I wish I had the opportunity to stay here more than one night; this place is amazing! The rooms are just the right size and clean bathrooms. All the staffs very friendly and polite. We left on saturday having had a totally positive experience at this hotel and we will absolutely stay here next time we visit.

Room Tip: Just call them their all room are best:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naralnabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed in this guesthouse with my friends as our last stop in Nepal after completing our volunteer work in Pokhara. It is very near to the Buddhist stupa which dominates the skyline. It is an experience to join the locals and walk around the stupa in a clockwise direction, turning the prayer wheels. The small lanes leading to the stupa is filled with local shops and worth a stop to take a photo or so.

The hot water and free wifi are bonuses!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great middle-range/budget choice at Boudha. Nice clean rooms with hot water, free wi-fi, laundry, small nice garden with stupa, good view at Bodha stupa from roof. Quiet location (but choose rooms on garden side).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The hotel was clean and reasonably priced (and it was really the only choice for us as all the others that we had looked at were fully booked). It had friendly staff and working wifi in reception. Like the other review says however, if your room is next to a street window you may find the sound of various dog wars outside stopping you from sleeping at all. Boudha is a great place, we walked round the Stupa many times (always clockwise!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattbor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#65 of 198 in Kathmandu
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happiness Guesthouse
Happiness Guesthouse
#28 of 134 in Kathmandu
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bodhi Guest House
Bodhi Guest House
#15 of 440 in Kathmandu
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boudha Stupa View Guest House
Boudha Stupa View Guest House
#194 of 440 in Kathmandu
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tej
Hotel Tej
#139 of 440 in Kathmandu
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Siddhi Manakamana
Hotel Siddhi Manakamana
#130 of 440 in Kathmandu
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House

Property: Pal Rabten Khansar Guest House
Address: Thamel district | P.o. Box No: 4377, Kathmandu, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 331

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing