We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gokyo Ri trek”
Review of Satori Adventures

Satori Adventures
Ranked #40 of 1,007 Outdoor Activities in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer adventure trekking tours, day sightseeing and mountain climbing in Nepal. We are registered trekking company operate adventure holidays in Nepal. We are based on Kathmandu, Nayabazar.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed May 2, 2018

This is my second times with Satori services. It was a good experience and very impression with their staff and services. They have co-operate and help us to be safe.
Thank you very much.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Supanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi B, Owner at Satori Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Supanna,

Namaste and a very warm greetings from Satori Adventures (P) Ltd

We appreciate your time taken to write us the feedback.

We extend our gratitude for selecting us for second time to serve you. We are happy to know you are satisfied with our service and staff’s hospitality.

It was an honor and pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward for your third visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ama dablam"
in 9 reviews
"everest expedition"
in 4 reviews
"base camp"
in 17 reviews
"big mountain"
in 3 reviews
"individual tents"
in 2 reviews
"oxygen bottles"
in 2 reviews
"garden hotel"
in 2 reviews
"mr rishi"
in 2 reviews
"chola pass"
in 7 reviews
"every single aspect"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend their services"
in 3 reviews
"nepali friends"
in 2 reviews
"high altitude"
in 6 reviews
"peak base"
in 2 reviews
"perfect organization"
in 2 reviews
"mera peak"
in 5 reviews
"his team"
in 8 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Can’t erase the smile from my face,... after the amazing experience during 10 days of trek around the Annapurna region and to ABC,...
Thanks to Satori for the organisation, and thanks to the guides and Sherpas for their professionalism and good sense of humour,...
I’ll be back, for sure!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi B, Owner at Satori Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Mariavilacases,

Namaste and a very warm greetings from Satori Adventures (P) Ltd

We appreciate your time taken to write us the feedback.

We heartily express our gratitude for highlighting our services and staff members.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

I have just backed from Gokyo trek with Satori Adventures. They have very good staffs and well organized.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chaotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi B, Owner at Satori Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Chao T,

Namaste and a very warm greetings from Satori Adventures (P) Ltd

Thank you for your perfect rating and parsing our service and staffs.


It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to exceed your expectation very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

I did the trekking Base Camp Everest with Satorin Adventures, it was an amzing time and a plesure to go with this company.
everything has been perfectly managed by the company, our Guide Bibek is a professional and has really good knowledge about the area.
I highly recommend this company.
Thank you to all the team of Satori Adventures for this great experience.
Abdel

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AbdelkaderA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi B, Owner at Satori Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Abdel,

Heartfelt thanks for your invaluable review.

We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback about your recent trek to EBC. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the overall aspect of your trek with us especially the impeccable service from our friendly, attentive and professional guide Bibek. It is truly motivating and encouraging.

We thank you once again for your feedback. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Regards,
Rishi Ram Bhandari
Managing Director
Satori Adventures (P) Ltd
info@satoriadventuresnepal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2018

We had a fantastic time hiking in Nepal. Rishi was tremendous with our pre trip planning and offering suggestions. Met by the friendly Rabin at the airport and taken to our hotel.Our guide Hari and porters Sanjay and Debas were wonderful. Highly recommend their services. They went above what was required and offered us to see the real Nepal on our walk in. Taking us to the home village on the way was a highlight. Thank you! Not to be forgotten.
Rishi had our down jackets , sleeping bags and duffel bags ready.After a long but very safe 4wd trip we were on our way.
Tea houses/lodges were fine. All meals were provided.Hope you like vegetarian.All freshly made at each location. The boys made us feel very welcome and explained the cultural meaning of the various things we came across on our
23 days of hiking.
if you are going to Nepal, send Rishi an email. he was very helpful. Invited us into his own home to meet his wonderful family and to have a meal cooked by his wife. thank you.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank marki59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi B, Owner at Satori Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Marki59,

Thank you for taking your time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had great time while trekking in Nepal. You enjoyed Nepalese cultures and foods. Our guide Hari, porters Sanjay and Debas really took care of you.

We look forward to having you back for yet another memorable trek experience with Satori Adventures.

Regards,
Rishi Ram Bhandari
Managing Director
Satori Adventures (P) Ltd
Email:info@satoriadventuresnepal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satori Adventures also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Satori Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing