We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, good food”

Hello Kitty Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,052 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Description: Hello Kitty Restaurant is located at central city heart of Thamel Kathmandu. For the finest Chinese, Thai and Nepal food.
Restaurant details
Description: Hello Kitty Restaurant is located at central city heart of Thamel Kathmandu. For the finest Chinese, Thai and Nepal food.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

I came here purely because of the name - but what I found was a lovely quiet location with great outdoor dining! My veggie burger was TALL and delicious. The prices were great, I absolutely recommend coming here.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AmyDeerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 194 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2019

This is worth a visit for decent food at a reasonable price. The hello kitty decor is not the main dish aka attraction:) We were there in December so it was cold and quiet but the staff tried their best to make us feel at home with complimentary popcorn. Do manage your expectations about the waiting time though.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hantheman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

good place and nice ambience.. The foods are vey delicious.. Chicken satay was amazing. hope to visit dis place nextime..

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 198micaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We went here twice for lunch and both times it was very good. The food is super tasty, coffee is great and the atmosphere is nice and quiet. We received great service and would recommend this place. Great value for money! Look at the Kings burger in my attached photo.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sharonv262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Food was good so was the prices. Tables weren’t very clean.
Staff was nice.
Wifi worked very good :)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 246helderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hello Kitty Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Hello Kitty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing