We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!!”
Review of Super 8 Abilene KS

Super 8 Abilene KS
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Abilene KS
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed March 2, 2010

The desk staff was very nice,housekeeping was very lazy and it showed in the rooms they were filthy and the place was poorly kept!!! It wasent even a good place to lay your head!!! Sad Sad

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2009

Motel was OK but if you stay, get a room on the SOUTH side of the building due to highway noise. Could use more insulation between floors as the floor squeaked badly overhead. Especially at 3 A.M.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skykiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Our stay at the Abilene Super 8 was about what one would expect from a Super 8. We ended up getting upgraded to a suite, so I can't comment on the regular rooms. The big difference in the suite seems to be that there was a lot more room and more furniture. There was a full-sized couch and 2 chairs. This room was on the 3rd floor, it was June in Kansas, and the air conditioner had apparently been off all day, so it was pretty sweltering for a while, but it got cooled down eventually. It was nice to have wireless internet access, but there was no iron or ironing board, and I had no desire to go down to the lobby to see if there was one available for checkout. It was very close to a Subway, a McDonald's, and a Burger King, so we certainly didn't go hungry. Coming off the interstate it was pretty much a straight shot across the road into the parking lot, so getting in and out was a breeze. I wouldn't want to spend a week there, but for an overnight stay it was perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ckmclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Stopped in Abilene to visit Eisenhower Museum & Library.
Well worth a stop! Super 8 is an old building along side the 70 freeway. Room smelled overwhelming of lysol. I had to use my Febreze a couple of times to neutralize the strong smell.
Air conditioner was old and noisy, and the ground floor room is built half way into ground so Hwy 70 is on Level 2, next to the building. Reception was warm and friendly. It's a place to sleep.....
That's all, expect no more.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank krbPalmDesert_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

The Super 8 in Abilene, KS is an older unit but it was clean and the desk staff was friendly in my interactions with them. The wireless internet worked; not the best signal I've seen but adequate.

The "free" breakfast was what you would expect: high in carbs (one of the staff made a special effort to find cerial that I could eat). There is a resturant behind the motel which I didn't try but from the number of cars parked there (locals from what I could tell) and the smells coming from it, I think it would be a good place to eat.

All in all, an average experience.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank lowboync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abilene
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
2 mi away
Diamond Motel
Diamond Motel
#3 of 4 in Abilene
53 reviews
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.6 mi away
Budget Lodge Inn
Budget Lodge Inn
#4 of 4 in Abilene
23 reviews
21.8 mi away
Super 8 Salina I-70
Super 8 Salina I-70
#10 of 31 in Salina
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abilene KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abilene KS

Address: 2207 N Buckeye Ave, Abilene, KS 67410-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abilene KS 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Abilene KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abilene
Super Eight Abilene
Abilene Super 8
Abilene Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing