We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abilene's Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Motel(Abilene)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Junction City(Junction City)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Junction City(Junction City)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
78
17
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
17
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet breakfastthe parkerfrench toastfront porcheisenhower libraryother guestsliving areatop floorsun roomprivate bathher husbandthird floorhistoric gemold housebest friendmain floorsmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 107 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Love the top floor of this fine old Victorian Inn, has three bedrooms, a den, sink, fridge, micro, all the comforts of home. I was able to fine the AC/Heat controls with no problem they are right across from bathroom. Yes, it old..duh it is a Victorian Home if you want to stay in a history field this is the place. Ike best friend Swede Hazlet (spelling?) lived here. They have a piano Nat King Cole played, they have real 40's and 50's Life maz. you can read while listening to music from years gone bye in the main floor area. It reminds you of a visit to a big Grandma's house back in the 40's. Everyday is a gourmet breakfast, your hosts try to help you in every possible way to make your visit to Abilene great. They know all kinds of little hidden gems to visit. Who knew Abilene had 3 great museums? Pently to see and do in Abilene. The service and the ambiance of this B & B is great. Treat yourself to a visit to yesteryear and plan a trip! Not glass and cold stone, but wood, warm, and cozy!

Room Tip: If your doing a wedding trip try to get Mamie's Honeymoon Suite. Parker Suite is also nice. For a big family try the Nest you have to share a bathroom like at home but it has 3 bedroom.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamilton Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

As a researcher, looking for a cost-effective option during a recent visit to the Eisenhower Presidential Library, Abilene's Victorian Inn B&B offered everything I needed. A comfortable room secured at a 'researcher's rate'; free wifi to keep me connected to my university and the rest of the world; and excellent breakfasts that sent me off full and happy into the archives for another day of assessing Ike's presidency.

The charm of the property is its individual quirkiness - much better than a chain motel. it's an 1890 property with all that entails, but the owners work hard to keep it in good shape and well worth ther cost of accommodation.

This is a conservatively Christian household - not unusual in the midwest. The many and obvious signs of the owners' faith won't appeal to everyone, but their welcome to everyone I met across my five night stay (and the property was busy) seemed genuinely warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: This is a train town: be prepared for train whistles through the night. You might get the occasional tornado siren too!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed at the Victorian Inn on a trip celebrating our 55th wedding anniversary. It is a wonderful Victorian home and very comfortable. The owners are a fantastic couple, friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. The gourmet breakfast was beautifully presented and was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was in Abilene to run the Eisenhower marathon this weekend. Can't say enough good about the service and the ambiance of this B & B. Hosts are amazingly friendly and accommodating. Great place to visit and stay. Recommend highly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Options in Abilene, KS are limited and the Victorian was certainly acceptable. The host was very nice, made dinner reservations for us, and cooked us a terrific breakfast, and brought ice and glasses to our room for cocktails. The house itself is old and in need of some fix up. Our bedroom had a 10 inch step up into what was probably the original closet but now has a toilet and shower---very cramped and in need of some tender loving care---nail holes in the wall, trim and moulding need attention. Bedroom itself was nice and the bed was fine. The common areas of the home were very nice. The exterior of the facility need some fix up and painting in areas, and the neighbor's yard on one side is close to a junkyard. However, the area was quiet at night and we enjoyed our stay. In Abilene, as opposed to a chain hotel, this was a good choice. Compared to other B&Bs in small towns in the midwest, it ranks in the middle percentile--but that is OK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews