We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
59
63
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
63
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city mall mini kitchen suite room weekend market reliable hot water fixed menu spent three nights pure vegetarian clean hotel excellent wifi big windows beds were comfortable breakfast and dinner electric kettle min walk bhutanese cuisine hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

After reviewing and discussions over series of emails and phone calls with different hotels in Thimphu, we finally decided to stay at this hotel . I was really satisfied talking to Mr. Dorji, who helped me a lot by answering all of my detailed queries without getting irritated . The main problem I faced to transfer advance booking amount to the Bhutan bank as Indian bank representatives were not able to transfer money . He helped me all the way possible and reserved my room until I could transfer amount with the help of a Jaigaon travel agent . Bhutan is a place of beauty and happiness . All people are very kind and helpful . Mr Dorji and all the hotel staffs proved that at every moment during our stay . The room was specious and clean with good mountain and city views through big windows and balcony . Bathroom too was good sand specious . The restaurant also was nice to dine at with delicious dishes . They offered my son some complementary items as well . Thanks to all the staffs at Dorji Elements , specially Mr. Dorji, who made our stay at Thimphu memorable one . I would recommend this hotel to everyone and Would stay again in future .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SubhasisK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

I give the highest rate for this hotel for the way they treated us, the friendliness, the service given, the food and the accommodation. Everything much more than we expected from Thimphu, slightly expensive place for Indian travelers.
(When we visited the next door Mall we found the products in the shelves seem targeted for the Europeans - the European branded products - though much of Europe import food from elsewhere.) Such is the trend in Bhutan.
In short this hotel pleased us very well.
Ours were not business visit, still to conduct a small business meet, the Hotel seem alright.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your great feedback . Kindly visit us again .
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

The hotel is ideally situated on the edge of town, with a lovely view of the valley below, including the river, Tzong and royal palace. The restaurant had excellent authentic and western food. The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was clean and well appointed. We appreciated having a little kitchen area.

Room tip: 4th or 5th floors are best.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Our room at the Dorji Elements was probably the largest we stayed in on a recent trip through the region, with a nice sized kitchen area and comfortable dining table by the terrace. It was comfortable and pleasant. The hotel staff was nice and they tried hard to accommodate us. We had a fixed menu dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. There is a road with shopping stalls a couple of blocks from the hotel but not much else to see in the immediate area. As others have mentioned, there are lots of stray dogs that can make some noise.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Where_Next_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feed back .

Stray dogs have been a big problem in the whole capital and we are trying to do our part by not feeding them within our compound .

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Very good location, near downtown, super market. Well furnished rooms, spacious, clean. The staff was very co-operative, made few of our choices of Indian cuisine for our breakfast. Good housekeeping services. Nice view of beautiful range of mountains from the balcony of our rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PradeepW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your time and nice feedback. We will value your positive comments and try harder to provide the best services .

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews